We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
313
366
90
33
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
313
366
90
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine three bedroom apartment anse vata new caledonia full kitchen across the road apartment hotel excellent location self catering home away from home free wifi large balcony fantastic views reception staff restaurants and shops shower over bath easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 815 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Beautiful spacious apartments overlooking a masterpiece scene of islands, clear waters, fun loving people, and lots of water craft activity. Very close to many restaurants and cafes and a bottleshop (great bottleshop located under the Hilton and Yannis makes you feel very welcome). 'Supermarches' are not far away either. The local bus goes straight past your door and whisks you into 'Centre Ville'.
The staff at the Hilton, in particular Jeremy and Julie, are great people and were so friendly and helpful to us.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank wildhags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

Stayed here in an apartment on the 9th floor, with the most fabulous views. Apartment was spacious and fitted out with everything we needed. Spent quite a few nights just relaxing on the balcony with our wine and cheese, just heavenly. Breakfast was great as were the dinners. All the staff were very helpful. Loved every minute of our stay

Room tip: higher floors have great views
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneE384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019 via mobile

We went to the Hilton’s restaurant La Promenade with my mother today and it was a delicious moment. Absolutely lovely manager (Franck), fresh homemade Orange juice and the best burger ever! My mom ordered a steak and it was well cooked and the little gratin added to it was excellent as well.
Amazing sea view with pines and palm trees, no doubt you are on a tropical island !
I HIGHLY RECOMMAND

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank mang0mrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

We stayed for 4 nights. Restaurant is average. It is much better to take bus #10 to Lemon Bay for fantastic meals and unique atmosfere in many restaurants around.
Bathroom does not have a shower, you need to step in to a bath.
Internet is limited to 250 Mb per day, plus 15min in reception area. If you need more, it costs 1100 Francs for 10 Gb for one day only (1 AU dollar is around 70 Francs)

Room tip: choose rooms with ocean view
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamjaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

We stayed here of the Christmas/New Year period and had a great time. The room was quite spacious (3 bedroom) so there was plenty of room about. The gym facility is nice and modern, however the pool can get quite busy later in the arvo but wasn't an issue as we spent most of our time at the beach. Thanks to all the staff for being so friendly too.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABarrra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear ABarrra;

Greetings from Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences!

First of all, thank you on the behalf of the Hilton Team for your candid review on our establishment.
Second, we are grateful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, your comments prove that our Hilton standards have met your expectations.

We wish you a safe journey on your next holidays
We hope to see you again with us or in one of our sister hotel

Regards,

J.M.Amoretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews