We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
313
366
90
33
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
313
366
90
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine three bedroom apartment anse vata new caledonia full kitchen across the road apartment hotel excellent location self catering home away from home free wifi large balcony fantastic views reception staff restaurants and shops shower over bath easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 815 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2019

We stayed for 4 nights. Restaurant is average. It is much better to take bus #10 to Lemon Bay for fantastic meals and unique atmosfere in many restaurants around.
Bathroom does not have a shower, you need to step in to a bath.
Internet is limited to 250 Mb per day, plus 15min in reception area. If you need more, it costs 1100 Francs for 10 Gb for one day only (1 AU dollar is around 70 Francs)

Room tip: choose rooms with ocean view
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adamjaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

We stayed here of the Christmas/New Year period and had a great time. The room was quite spacious (3 bedroom) so there was plenty of room about. The gym facility is nice and modern, however the pool can get quite busy later in the arvo but wasn't an issue as we spent most of our time at the beach. Thanks to all the staff for being so friendly too.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABarrra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear ABarrra;

Greetings from Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences!

First of all, thank you on the behalf of the Hilton Team for your candid review on our establishment.
Second, we are grateful to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, your comments prove that our Hilton standards have met your expectations.

We wish you a safe journey on your next holidays
We hope to see you again with us or in one of our sister hotel

Regards,

J.M.Amoretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

We had six nights in a one bedroom apartment.. so big and comfy with great views. We did have our stay on a package deal, pricey if you’re not so lucky. A stones throw from the beautiful beach across the road and lots of shops and cafes, restaurants around the corner. If you have a stay here, try there restaurant with prices around the same price of pizza from restaurant 100 meters away. The prawn and scallop risotto was an absolute delight

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Zooba88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Zooba88,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review on TripAdvisor and sharing your thoughts about your stay in our hotel Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences.
Thank you also for giving handy tips for future customers wary of finding a proper accomodation in New Caledonia.
We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again here.

By the way, you are completely right about the prawn & scallop risotto, thanks to our chefs at "La Terrasse" restaurant, it is indeed a delight with a fusion of tastes

Regards,

J.M.Amoretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

We shared a 3 bedroom apartment between two couples.Everything there is very tired with a poor finish.The appliances were basic quality,and limited utensils and no consumables.
On a positive note the beds were very comfortable and the pillows were liked by all. There was plenty of hot water and showers were very good.
The pool area and bar were completely dis-functional, no direct access to the pool from the A&C towers!! Bar and restaurant was seperate from the pool area and kept strange hours. Limited or no shade, with a
very small cold pool, not suitable for children.
Despite the poor quality of the hotel the staff were very good and helpful.

There are much better options to choose from in the area, Novotel had much better restaurant and pool area, but we did not see the rooms.

If you are looking for a pacific holiday Noumea may not be the place for you, the key industry is mining and the island is Very expensive and not geared to tourism.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank C4394LJjenniferh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear C4394LJjenniferh,

Thank you for staying with us at Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences.
We are sorry to learn that you were very disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel.
We always endeavor to offer the highest level of service and it would appear that on this occasion that we failed to meet your expectations.

On a more positive note, we are glad to learn that you have found our staff to be very good and helpful.

We apologize that you have found New Caledonia not geared for tourism, it is slowly but surely, time will tell.

Regards,

J.M.Amoretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2019

Stayed here for two nights, on a short relaxing trip to New Caledonia.

Room was large, and had everything I could need for even a far longer stay. The kitchen had everything I could need, the living area and bedroom were both roomy and comfortable. My favourite spot however was sitting outside on the balcony, particularly in the evening. Lots of little shops, cafes and restaurants in walking distance, and the public bus stop was nearby for a cheap and simple way to get into the main CBD.

Visited the reception staff a couple of times throughout my short stay, and each time they were polite, helpful and offered great advice for how best to use my short time on the island.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alisonwC7528TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonNoumea2019, Responsable relations clients at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2019

Dear Alison W,

Thank you for taking a moment of your time to write and share your experience about your stay here at the Hilton Nouméa La Promenade Résidences.

We are happy that your trip to New Caledonia was relaxing and that you have enjoyed your time with us.
Thank you for all the good advices, we are sure they will help future customers looking for a good place to stay with a great service.

On the behalf of the Hilton Team thank you & stay safe on your next journeys

Regards,

J.M.Amoretti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews