We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a shame to live so far!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Noumea
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's a shame to live so far!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

During Christmas break, my Famlily and I spent few days at La Promenade. The Hotel is located nearby best Noumea's beach and seafront. Our three bedrooms apartment was commodious and elegant, and the Ocean's view from the Balcony was gorgeous. The staff was friendly and the Concierge Service was outstandingly kind and helpful.The only thing we regret is that, because of the distance, unlikely we will be able to come back soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianluca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadège B, Room Divison Manager at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you verry much for your comment!

We hope that you will appreciate so much your next journeys even if it will not be in our hotel or in New Caledonia.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    251
    57
    12
    4
See reviews for
182
205
17
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel itself and the service is excellent but the restaurant inside the hotel on level 0 has the most unappealing food and at a high unsatisfying Price (THAT'S THE WARNIGN DON'T GO NEAR IT AND WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadège B, Room Division Manager at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Bonjour,

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences and glad that you found the location and service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction.

Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience at the restaurant La Terrasse. I will let the restaurant know about your feedback.

Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed at La Promenade for 9 days over Christmas and to celebrate my mum's 80th birthday. We had a variety of rooms including a 3 bedroom, 2 bedroom deluxe, 1 bedroom deluxe and a studio room. The 2 bedroom deluxe was by far the best room (no 505) as it had a huge balcony and was on the end of the building. The 3 bedroom was on the top floor and was a 2 bedroom (1 bathroom) plus another bedroom and ensuite with it's own key entry inside the main entrance to the combined apartments. The 1 bedroom deluxe was next door to that, also with a small balcony. The studio was on the second floor and, although it did not have a direct view of the ocean, it also had quite a good view and a large balcony. Next time we would probably skip the 3 bedroom in preference for another with a large balcony (we did lots of entertaining). The rooms were well-equipped and had a full kitchen and with some rearranging we were able to have all 11 people over for Christmas dinner and a few other meals.

The staff were fantastic, check-in was quick and simple, and throughout the whole stay Nedege and Rachel were so helpful and friendly. The cleaning staff also did an excellent job and the rooms were well-maintained.

The hotel is in an excellent position and everything you may need is a walk away.

The only suggestion we would make is to have some umbrellas by the (very small) pool, though their absence may be due to the wind. Some more loungers under the shade near the pool could help this situation.

All in all a great stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadège B, Room Division Manager at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences. So glad you were able to experience our warm hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards

Nadège
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

As a Diamond Hilton Honours member I obviously stay at the Hilton quite a lot worldwide. This was the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at, purely due to incredibly rude, disrespectful staff. The gym was small with one weights machine to use and no free weights. The location and view were perfect, it's a shame the staff ruin this. Bathroom and kitchen in the rooms very dated.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
5 Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadège B, Room Division Manager at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
We are sorry to hear you had experienced disturbances during your stay with us and our services didn’t answer your expectations

We just would like to remind that in a residence not all amenities are provided after approval of Hilton.

Make sure we have taken the necessary measures to ensure similar situations will not occur again with our Diamond guests.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Without a doubt the best located hotel in Noumea. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. You have facilities to cook and a large fridge.(Not a mini fridge.) The facilities within the complex are fantastic (pool not large) however the beach is across the road. We had a supurb meal in the hotels restaurant, and ate at other great places a mere two minutes walk from the hotel. We have travelled to many places around the world, and have a policy to not stay at the same hotel twice. With this hotel we would make an exception.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Kerrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadège B, Room Division Manager at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comment!
We are sure your opinion will be estimated by the other persons worried of choosing the appropriate accommodation in Nouméa.
We hope that you will appreciate so much your next journeys even if it will not be in our hotel or in New Caledonia.

Nadège B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton La Promenade in Noumea. It was located very close to the beach, shops, restaurants and bus stop. The staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. As there were three of us, it was wonderful to have three separate bedrooms and a kitchenette to prepare some of our meals. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Noumea.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadège B, Room Division Manager at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Bonjour,
Thank you for your comments.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We could not have asked for a better position overlooking Anse Vata beach. Apartment had a fully equipped kitchen and had been recently upgraded....spotless throughout. Only quibble would be the bathroom, it is tiny!

Lovely balcony for evening drinks watching the sun go down.

Noumea is VERY French, and imports most food and customs from France. A great place for duck, venison, red wine and blue cheese at great prices, but not recommended for vegetarians due to the sky high price of fruit and vegetables.

Heaven for lovers of fresh bread and patisseries

Note, Hilton only took over late 2013, earlier reviews refer to previous management.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiMark69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadège B, Room Division Manager at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
We thank you for having taken time to comment on your stay at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences.

We are sure your opinion will be estimated by the other persons worried of choosing the appropriate accommodation in Noumea.

We hope that you will appreciate so much your next journeys even if it will not be in our hotel or in New Caledonia.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noumea
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Noumea
Le Meridien Noumea
#4 of 20 in Noumea
881 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
84.7 mi away
Sheraton New Caledonia Deva Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Nouvata
Nouvata
#12 of 20 in Noumea
573 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Stanley Noumea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences

Property: Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
Address: 109 Promenade Roger Laroque | Anse Vata, Noumea, Grand Terre 98807, New Caledonia (Formerly Residence Hoteliere la Promenade)
Phone Number:
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Noumea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Noumea
#3 Business Hotel in Noumea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in a Pacific paradise at Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences. The Residences are located in the heart of Noumea, New Caledonia and boast direct access to Anse Vata Beach, offering an array of exciting water activities including scuba diving, snorkeling, and sailing. Browse the Riviera-style boutiques, and discover shopping and dining in the Shopping Center located right underneath the residences. With museums, casinos, restaurants, bars and nightclubs there is something for everyone in Noumea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier La Promenade- Noumea Hotel Noumea
Best Western Noumea
Noumea Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing