We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
33
68
29
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
68
29
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool self catering domestic airport rental car large fridge minute drive anse vata the hotel staff jug cooktop bay nc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 144 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2018

We stayed at Le Stanley for a week, in a suite, in mid-December. It was a wonderful stay and the view from the balcony and bedroom over the bay was stunning.
The accommodation was first rate and the staff were excellent, with good English.
A couple of points to be aware of: the restaurant, which has a lovely view of the bay, is open for breakfast each day but has limited openings for lunch and dinner.
The location is not in the centre of Noumea but about 5 Kms out. You will need a rental car to get about as the public transport is limited.
We are planning our return to Le Stanley already.

Room tip: Best views are on the upper floors.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William P, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Stanley Noumea, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Hello.
Thank you for your good review and high recommendation ! We are very happy that you liked the room, the amazing view and our staff : at Le Stanley, it’s very important for us to welcome friendly and to be helpful with all our guests ! Concerning the location, you’re right : Hotel le Stanley is situated in a very smart, secure and quiet area… But we never fail to remind it : it’s better to have a car to take advantage better of its stay.
We hope to see you soon !
Best regards from Noumea.
The Stanley hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

This place is away from the party area and well away from the centre of Noumea. It was quiet and all the rooms have magnificent views over the water to the magnificent mountains of the South. Don't take a hotel in the main CBD of Noumea - it seems far too dangerous. This place was safe and secure - their attached restaurant was absolutely delicious and reasonably priced for NC. One of the chefs came to talk to us at the conclusion of our meal - so wonderfully engaging and helpful. The hotel staff were charming and helpful with our lack of French being no problem.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William P, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Stanley Noumea, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Hello.
Thank you for your good review and high recommendation ! We are very happy that you liked the room, the amazing view and our staff: at Le Stanley, it’s very important to welcome friendly and to be helpful with each guest ! Concerning the location, you’re right : Hotel le Stanley is situated in a very smart, secure and quiet area… The most important point for a relaxing and comfortable stay !
Hope to see you soon at Le Stanley.
Best regards,
The Stanley Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night and I have nothing to complain about.
Staff was very friendly
The room was clean and the most beautiful sea view.
The kitchenette was fully equipped.
It's close to the domestic airport

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 72Alessandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William P, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Stanley Noumea, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Hello,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very grateful that you highly recommend our hotel and give us the top score ! We are very happy that you find the staff friendly. Thank you very much for it. We will share with the team your nice review. We are also proud that you find the room clean and that you appreciate the full equipped kitchenette and the most beautiful sea view. Our guests are always very satisfied with it.
We are very satisfied that you loved the location of our hotel : you’re very right, Le Stanley is only a few minutes drive to Anse Vata (the touristic area with a lot of restaurants and beaches), and very near to the Magenta domestic airport (place of departure for Islands Loyalty and Ile des Pins).
Hope to see you soon at Le Stanley !
Best regards from Noumea.
The Stanley hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Firstly reception very friendly, although little English, but we really appreciated the 24 hour staffed counter as our bus delivered us at 1am! Awesome bay views, quaint little restaurant, huge room which allowed self catering with toaster, jug, fridge, microwave, and own washing machine. We wanted quiet part of town and was perfect.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank markD6441XC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William P, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Stanley Noumea, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Hello,
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you find our hotel QUIET and RELAXING. It is one of our main assets, with, of course, our AWESOME BAY VIEW and really HUGE and comfortable rooms that you loved too. We are proud that you found our staff FRIENDLY. This one of our priorities for our guests !
We are very satisfied that you enjoyed the convenience of having a kitchen and the freedom of self-catering… with also the possibility to have a lunch or breakfast in our restaurant (the restaurant is open for lunch from Monday to Friday and every day for breakfast).
Hope to see you soon at Le Stanley !
Best regards,
The Stanley Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018 via mobile

We would definitely not recommend this hotel. This hotel is part of Accor hotels, which are meant to be 5 star accommodation. On arrival the hotel reception is very old and tired, although the receptionist was lovely. The building/ lifts are also very old and tired, our room was tiny, dark, dark grey beadspreads, absolutely stunk of dig, the bathroom was so old and dark with a shower over the bath - definitely not inviting. Yes the room has a view if the ocean, however it overlooks a very tired, in need of repair and paint, swimming pool. The restaurant was o.k. bright chairs to sit on, and again a nice view of the harbour. The waitress, seemed annoyed when we asked for a menu in English, as she could not communicate with us to explain what anything was on the menu. When you stay at a place out of the way, u need a good restaurant, we found out they only do dinner twice a week. As there is nothing else close by, how can you stay here for a week. We left imnediately and found a beautiful room at the Novata - Palm Beach. Since leaving we have heard they rent out rooms to permanent people looking for long time accommodation. I would strongly not recommend this place and I will be taking it further with Accor/Interval Bookings.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank GayleS464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William P, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Stanley Noumea, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2018

Hello.
Thank you for your review. We regret that you have a bad experience during your stay. We are convinced that the problem comes from a big misunderstanding. Hotel Le Stanley is NOT a 5-star accommodation and is NOT part of Accor hotels. We NEVER said or pretended to be a 5-star accommodation anywhere. So, even if we can’t understand where you find this wrong information, and even if we made all that we could to satisfy you, we can understand your grouchy disappointment. But please don’t forget :
- The majority of our customers is very satisfied with our location, wonderful view and and good prices in comparaison with other hotels in Nouméa.
- Hotel le Stanley is situated in a very quiet and smart area, very near Tina golf course
- At Le Stanley, each room has an amazing view on the largest lagoon in the world ! It’s really exceptionnal at Noumea.
- Hotel Le Stanley has a very good value for money.

Regards.
The Stanley hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews