We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
320
188
98
33
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
320
188
98
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sports bar revolving restaurant parisian breakfast horse racing track new caledonia enjoyed the swimming pool anse vata kitchen facilities junior suite recommend staying here coffee maker enjoyable stay air con shower head short walk to the beach quiet location one bedroom apartment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 653 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We checked into a two bedroom apartment for five nights with our 4 year old son. The room was very spacious with two large bedrooms, a good size bathroom with bath and shower over bath, basic kitchenette, laundry and huge living and dining area. Two decent balconies and plentiful windows gave near 180 degree views of sea and hinterland. Having stayed at the Hilton previously, the promised sea view wasn’t as impressive but there was plenty to see and the sunrises were amazing.

We loved having kitchen facilities so we could take advantage of the beautiful fish and produce available at the markets but it would have been good to have a few extra bits and pieces to make cooking a little easier - a smaller pot, spatula etc.

The staff were very friendly and accommodating and helpfully provided an adaptor for our stay when we forgot ours. The pool area was brilliant and very under utilised so we spent a bit of time here relaxing - best time of day was when the sun was on it during the middle of the day. Because of its very gently sloping beach style, our 4 year old was able to splash happily in the shallows without any problems.

The sports bar was great for a morning coffee (make sure to spray for mosquitos though!) and my husband was thrilled to be able to watch the NBA finals there. Good beers and bar snacks available.

Dinner at the revolving restaurant was fun and the food (albeit limited options) was really delicious.

Good location - easy walking to local shops, restaurants and the bus. Great arrangements able to be made by hotel for airport transfers and tours.

We had been considering staying at the Hilton (as per a previous holiday) but we were really pleased by the decision to choose Ramada. Would recommend the two bed apartments to families.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank annemarienz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable d hébergement at Ramada Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Noumea, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada hotel &Suites by Wyndham with our team. we will share your compliments with all our staff!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to hotel Ramada &Suites by Wyndham, in the meantime.
king regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

I stayed Ramada , Noumea for 5 months ( Sept to Nov 2017 , July to August 2018)
. The service of Ramada Noumea is awesome. Their behaviour and service is much appreciated. They are giving 25 hour support. I am again staying here now ( June 2019) for their good service compare to other hotel.

Thanks to Ramada , Noumea .

Thanks Nana, katea,Sara.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank GOUTAM D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable d hébergement at Ramada Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Noumea, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada hotel &Suites by Wyndham with our team. we will share your compliments with all our staff!
We very much look forward to welcoming you back to hotel Ramada &Suites by Wyndham, in the meantime.
king regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

Before I say anything I should mention that we were upgraded to a 2 bedrooms apartment instead of the studio we had originally booked. It was therefore a great surprise when we arrived.
The apartment was very spacious and reasonably clean. The kitchenette was well equipped which is very important considering the cost of eating out.
The location of this hotel is really good, close to bus stops, shopping, bakery, restaurants and taxi boat to get to the islands.
The pool does not get much sun at all due to all the palm trees.
The restaurant only offers 2 meals which is very poor.
The big issue with this hotel is the lack of maintenance in the rooms and the lack of cleaning. It was very common to come back to the hotel and find that the room had not been cleaned. When the cleaning staff arrived a couple of times after 6 pm I had to tell them not to clean as it was too late and we were having a shower.
I had to go multiple times to the reception to ask for amenities which were never replaced.
This hotel needs to be better managed.

Room tip: Higher floors are very windy.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank corinneryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable d hébergement at Ramada Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Noumea, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay here at Ramada hotel & suites By wyndham Noumea. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay at Ramada Hotel & Suites.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and I may assure you of our best attention and care.
Best regards.
SNN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

This is a long review but worth reading if you’re looking at staying at the Ramada. Noumea is expensive and this hotel is not worth it and is no longer 4 stars!

We recently stayed for 7 nights for several important reasons. We were visiting with our New Caledonian friends and to celebrate my sisters 50th. Six years ago our Mum passed away when visiting friends in New Caledonia too and they were staying at the Ramada at that time. Six years ago we found the Ramada very helpful and accommodating but things have certainly changed!

From the outset our airport transfer was not booked so we were left at the airport. The promised two rooms that were supposed to be next to each other were 8 levels apart with no attempt to move us closer. Our booking was made in November 6 months before to ensure we had rooms together but clearly it had been given away because they were booked out. They did upgrade one room but many of
the rooms need a lot of maintenance with taps falling off walls, water coming through tiles in the bathroom floor, buckled flooring and the hotel clearly has no procedures in place for regular room maintenance.

When we asked for the split and smashed bedroom door to be seen to which had obviously been in need of repair for sometime, we were left without a bedroom door for two nights:(

The staff at reception were very helpful and did what they could, however the Manager needs to manage this hotel and realise that certain standards are expected, a bare minimum is that the rooms are serviced each day and this didn’t happen two days in a row until we asked at 7pm! We had hoped that our earlier meetings with the manager would have ensured better service but alas.

It’s not good enough and there was one female bar attendant in the Sports bar that shouldn’t be working in hospitality! Incredibly rude and obviously staff training is required.

Unfortunately, we won’t be back again as it appears that this Wyndham establishment is unloved and very poorly managed. That’s sad as it’s a great location but requires a lot of work and most importantly a manager with the right attitude!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
6  Thank Kimmie2518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable d hébergement at Ramada Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Noumea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback to us regarding your recent stay here at Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea. We greatly appreciate your comments, as they help us in our effort to continually improve our level of service.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity at Noumea Hotel & Suites Noumea in the future. I am confident we will exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your comments.
Best regards.
SNN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is quiet the view is good, there is a very good gym and the peaple who work in here are alway willing to help and atend the clienta needs, like laurie anne,severine,mendy,sara,katia.
See you later WE LOVE RAMADA. até a proxima

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gabriel Henriqu... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaNCMgr, Responsable d hébergement at Ramada Hotel & Suites by Wyndham Noumea, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear Guest,
We thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Ramada hotel &Suites by Wyndham with our team. we will share your compliments with all our staff!  We very much look forward to welcoming you back to hotel Ramada &Suites by Wyndham, Shortly. 
Best regards. 
SNN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews