We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveler rating
420
339
61
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
420
339
61
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anse vata beach studio room new caledonia small hotel facing the road great bakery continental breakfast spa pool busy road three star short walk the hotel is clean would definitely stay here again the sofa bed super market small pool taxi boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 837 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Comfortable large king bed
Great location, near restaurants, pharmacy cross the street, pastry place , 2 conveniences stores, 2 min walk from the beach. Free taxi boat ticket to îlot canard. The staff are so helpfull and make you feel like home.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 556lainam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLagon98, Responsable réception at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear 556lainam,



The team is joining me to thank your nice review.

We do hope that you had a pleasant time in New Caledonia and to welcome you again among us.



Warm Regards,



Delphine LEGER

FO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

I stayed here for over a week and did enjoy the stay. The location is handy to shops and restaurants in Anse Vata and the rooms are tidy and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful and overall I enjoyed the stay. This was my second visit to Le Lagon.

My reviews are scored by awarding every establishment 5 stars and then subtracting a star for things that really bother me. In this case the pillows were way too thick and unyielding, which would not be an issue if they also offered the option of softer pillows. But they don't and it was impossible to get a decent night sleep which is really not acceptable for a long hotel stay. I did end up putting one of the thin couch pillows in one of the pillow cases to get around this (still hard, but thinner so not such a sore neck). Anyway minus 1 star.

Which brings to the second issue. I had a 1 bedroom suite that comes with a living area to relax in. However they couch was a very cheap and nasty fold out bed that made so much noise from the springs and internal mechanicals when you sat on it and was terribly uncomfortable to sit on in any case. Very much minus 1 star.

So for anyone considering staying here, I do recommend it, but also suggest if you don't like big thick hard pillows you bring your own and also save some money by staying in the studio apartments as you probably will spend most of your time watching TV from the bed as the couch is too uncomfortable. Not sure why such nasty furniture is used in otherwise pleasantly furnished room?

Room tip: BYO pillow and choose a studio apartment.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank slowloris_at_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLagon98, Responsable réception at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear slowloris_at_large,



Thank you for taking the time to write a comment.

Please note that all comments will be given to our management team. We do thrive in improving our service and product everyday and every review is valuable.



We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future,



Best Regards,



Delphine LEGER

FO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Great location with everything being just a 5 min walk away. These include the bus stop, local shops and groceries, bars/resturants, the beach and best of all.. a fabulous bakery. The room comes with a microwave and some basic cutlery as eating out in N C is very expensive. The highlight of my stay at the hotel was the spa pool and sauna and of course the amazing little aquarium at the entrance. 250 gb of free data per day.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jillderoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLagon98, Responsable réception at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Jillderoos,



The team is joining me to thank your review.

We do hope that you had a pleasant time in New Caledonia and to welcome you again among us.



Warm Regards,



Delphine LEGER

FO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

2泊しました。(市内2泊くらいで十分でした^^)

<良かった点>
・Hotel is located near by beach, super market and restaurants.
・The room is very clean and has good sink, kitchen goods, big refrigerator.
After checked in, there was cold water at room! That was happy service for us,because it was very hot outside so we were so thirsty.
・Pool and fitness place are really good to killing time.
Fitness place has shower room so we could use it after checked out until flight time coming.
・Supermarket is very interesting little far from the hotel though.
I wanted to try hotel's breakfast but we could make own sandwiches by local ingredients that we got at supermarket and it was really good !!
・Beach is very close like 3-4 min by walk. I think it it is better than hilton hotel!
・The local bus stop is just in front of the hotel.

<悪かった点>
・We requested some honeymoon room decorate but nothing was our room like picture that we saw on trip-adviser. We just too much expected ;P
・Amenities are not enough so we recommend it's better to buy some at drag store next to the hotel or prepare by your own.
・The room air conditioner control is very difficult.

*You will satisfied with price, room, hotel location, food and local experiences by this hotel: )

料金、立地、部屋、食べ物や現地の生活体験など様々な事が出来るので
とってもおすすめのホテルです*

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tykalorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLagon98, Responsable réception at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear gartenluu,



The team is joining me to thank your review.

We do hope that you had a pleasant time in New Caledonia and to welcome you again among us.



Warm Regards,



Delphine LEGER

FO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Le Lagon is ideally located in Anse Vata in Noumea, 2 min away from the beach, bars and restaurant. The rooms are absolutely spotless, very comfortable, the staff is super friendly and incredibly helpful, feels like you're part of the family! All facilities (supermarkets, pharmacy, doctor, tourist information center) are 5 min walk out. Very good standard and really great value compared to other hotels in Noumea.

The best is their week-end brunch! Truly amazing home made food. Better come in early, locals usually pop-in by 7-8 and the place is full within minutes!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLagon98, Responsable réception at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear Marion B,



The team is joining me to thank your nice review.

We do hope that you had a pleasant time in New Caledonia and to welcome you again among us.



Warm Regards,



Delphine LEGER

FO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews