We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveler rating
414
337
61
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
414
337
61
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anse vata beach studio room new caledonia small hotel facing the road great bakery continental breakfast spa pool busy road three star short walk the hotel is clean the sofa bed super market small pool taxi boat canard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 828 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019

2泊しました。(市内2泊くらいで十分でした^^)

<良かった点>
・Hotel is located near by beach, super market and restaurants.
・The room is very clean and has good sink, kitchen goods, big refrigerator.
After checked in, there was cold water at room! That was happy service for us,because it was very hot outside so we were so thirsty.
・Pool and fitness place are really good to killing time.
Fitness place has shower room so we could use it after checked out until flight time coming.
・Supermarket is very interesting little far from the hotel though.
I wanted to try hotel's breakfast but we could make own sandwiches by local ingredients that we got at supermarket and it was really good !!
・Beach is very close like 3-4 min by walk. I think it it is better than hilton hotel!
・The local bus stop is just in front of the hotel.

<悪かった点>
・We requested some honeymoon room decorate but nothing was our room like picture that we saw on trip-adviser. We just too much expected ;P
・Amenities are not enough so we recommend it's better to buy some at drag store next to the hotel or prepare by your own.
・The room air conditioner control is very difficult.

*You will satisfied with price, room, hotel location, food and local experiences by this hotel: )

料金、立地、部屋、食べ物や現地の生活体験など様々な事が出来るので
とってもおすすめのホテルです*

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tykalorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLagon98, Responsable réception at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear gartenluu,



The team is joining me to thank your review.

We do hope that you had a pleasant time in New Caledonia and to welcome you again among us.



Warm Regards,



Delphine LEGER

FO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Le Lagon is ideally located in Anse Vata in Noumea, 2 min away from the beach, bars and restaurant. The rooms are absolutely spotless, very comfortable, the staff is super friendly and incredibly helpful, feels like you're part of the family! All facilities (supermarkets, pharmacy, doctor, tourist information center) are 5 min walk out. Very good standard and really great value compared to other hotels in Noumea.

The best is their week-end brunch! Truly amazing home made food. Better come in early, locals usually pop-in by 7-8 and the place is full within minutes!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeLagon98, Responsable réception at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Marion B,



The team is joining me to thank your nice review.

We do hope that you had a pleasant time in New Caledonia and to welcome you again among us.



Warm Regards,



Delphine LEGER

FO Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

This is a good enough hotel for the price.. swimming pool is very small.. Staff is friendly and helpful
Close to the beach and restaurants
Unfortunately there's no restaurant or room service at all .. room are clean and comfortable

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hiddi57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Baptiste-PORET, Directeur d'hébergement & commercialisation at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2019

Hello Richard and Rosa,

Thank you for your comment and great mark on your stay with us.

We do have room service but for breakfast only as our restaurant is only open for breakfast.

Considering the quantity of restaurants near the hotel, we decided to not open for lunch and dinner.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

As a big name hotel patroniser myself, I opted for Hotel Le Lagon as we were on the road for a few weeks and needed apartment-like facilities. I think we made the right decision. First of all, Nouméa is obscenely expensive. You will feel the ouch when you get here. Every basic thing costs through the roof. You will find that going to the supermarket to load up is the only way you can sustain in this city. Unless you’re well minted. Hotel Le Lagon is clean, minimalist and very well located. You will read positive reviews on this site. It’s literally next to the pharmacy, one of the best bakeries (Gourmand de Atelier) is on the same street if you want a nice coffee and fresh best bakes in town. There are 2 Asian supermarkets to load up on your groceries to save you loads of money. The beach is 2 min walk out. There are surf stores on the same street, a gas station for small purchases should the grocery stores close. Hilton hotel is 1 min away, with restaurants and bars should you feel generous. Also, the hotel is in Anse Vata which is where you want to firmly base yourself as the beaches are here. Ouen Toro which is the scenic hill is a walk away. You can also amble down the beach end where the high-end hotels are to catch the kite surfers. There are 2 taxi boat companies on the promenade when you walk out. We chose Colleen’s taxi boat for our excursions to Ile aux canard and Ilot Maître as they were cheaper than the yellow/black taxiboat company. ‘Quick’ is New Caledonia’s fast food chain and can be found on the promenade too. Next to it is the aquarium. 15 min walk away from hotel. Baie de citron is the quieter beach a 30 min walk away, it’s shielded from the whipping winds. Hotel Le Lagon has a kitchen, fridge, microwave, cutlery and dishes. It also has a small gym, a tiny pool. What was awesome was the jacuzzi and sauna and the pleasant landscaping. There’s a lavazza coffee vending machine and a vending machine of hot food you can pop into the microwave. Skip the breakfast buffet, it was honestly bad and overpriced (everything is on the island!!) In a nutshell, great value, great location, good facilities make this the best place to stay at. #eatstylishtravelstylish

Date of stay: December 2018
7  Thank kimwillrule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Baptiste-PORET, Directeur d’hébergement & de la commercialisation at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Hello kimwillrule,

Thank you for your positive feedback! It's very detailed and people should read this to find out more on New Caledonia.

We are glad you had a good time with us and we really hope to see you in the future.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

Good value hotel, good choice for us. We arrived after the long trip from the airport approx 45 mins before the official check in time, we had been emphatically told rooms were not ready for check in but we could leave our bags in a locked room if we wished go out and return for checkin at 2. We chose to wait as we were very hot and were not told there was actually bathroom facilities near reception where we could have changed. Reception area is spacious with a large fish tank comfortable lounge chairs and there was cold water and glasses near the door. At 2.10pm we were called over to checkin which we did, I handed over my passport and the receptionist handed someone else’s passport back to my sister who was standing behind me. After clearing that mixup and obtaining my passport we were in the room at 2.25 pm. Room was a standard studio with a bedroom with king bed and bathroom and a sofa fold down bed in the lounge area. The bathroom was a disabled access room with sliding lattice wood door, and walls of the bathroom had lattice blinds . Of course as two sisters travelling we had to have these blinds closed all the time, I would have them closed even with my husband. The king bed was extremely comfortable with lovely linen and pillows. The bathroom was a disabled access room, had a hand/shower only with a combined shampoo etc dispenser on the wall. Outside the bathroom still in the bedroom was a large sink, with another hand wash gel dispenser and an old fashioned hair dryer on the wall. There were no other amenities even tissues were not provided. There was a safe (which had a baby dummy inside it) in the wardrobe, which had shelves and hangers in the hanging space. There was a large tv in the bedroom which also had great blackout curtains and access to the balcony. In the main room the sofa bed (which hadn’t been made up in advance) was comfortable. There was another TV as well as a small kitchenette with plates, cups and cutlery for 4, a breadboard, kettle, microwave, a table and 4 chairs, on the balcony was another small table and chairs. There was some washing up liquid tea coffee etc as well. We were on the first floor which is the same level as the pool, gym and spa/massage room. Pool is very small, what you see in the photos is the whole pool, water is very warm, tiny children’s pool area which parents were not ensuring their children used, but pool area has a nice feel about it. There is a coffee machine at the pool area and you obtain the pool towels from reception. Everything looked and felt very clean. The hotel itself is in a great area, 5 mins at most walk so close to shops, restaurants, supermarkets, the aquarium is maybe a 10 + walk and also the water taxi to Duck Island. Really convenient to where we wanted to go for our short visit. As out flight departed just after midday we had arranged pick up at 9.45 am, the driver was there at 9.30 which was good as it was just on an hour transfer and close to checkin time for our flight. If I returned to Nouméa Le Lagon would definitely be my choice. I would pack something light in my carry on to change into if I arrived at the same time again to enjoy the beautiful weather and get a bit of shopping in before hotel check in.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LeonieLordHoweIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Baptiste-PORET, Directeur d’hébergement & de la commercialisation at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Hello LeonieLordHoweisland,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback on our facilities. It's a good read for travellers considering staying with us, so thanks again for staying with us.

We hope to see you again very soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews