We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveler rating
414
337
61
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
414
337
61
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anse vata beach studio room new caledonia small hotel facing the road great bakery continental breakfast spa pool busy road three star short walk the hotel is clean the sofa bed super market small pool taxi boat canard
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 828 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in a very nice location, right by the sea. It is outside of Nouméa centre but there are restaurants, bars and shops in the area. There is also a tourist information centre nearby.
The room was clean and there was parking available. We were able to hire bikes.
Overall we had a good and comfortable stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank mollyfox88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Baptiste-PORET, Directeur d'hébergement & commercialisation at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Hi mollyfox88,

Thanks a lot for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our team !

You're right to specify that our hotel is out of the city centre but right in the tourism area (beaches, restaurants, shops, etc.). It's a good read for other travellers.

We hope to see you again.

Take care !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018

This is a hotel on Anse Vata beach near a string of restaurants and an excellent bakery. The room is a decent size with a kitchenette, plates and cutlery. The living area is separated from the bedroom and bathroom. The different zones worked well for our 12 month old who slept in the bedroom, undisturbed by us watching TV in the living area. The bed is comfortable enough. The pool, spa and sauna well maintained. The reception aquarium was fantastic. Just note its an hour from Noumea to the international airport and transfers are expensive (like everything in New Caledonia). Overall would recommend staying here.

Room tip: ask for a corner room - they are bigger with more windows and natural light
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSK86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Baptiste-PORET, Directeur d'hébergement & commercialisation at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Hello SSK86,

Thank you very much for the top comment!

It's always a pleasure to read a good feedback like yours on our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

We had a week here and had a very nice time.
The staff were lovely and the bed and room clean and comfortable.
Our room looked out on the street which is a pretty average view but it was close to the pool which was handy.
The breakfast was okay but didn't look much like the photos. We only ate there twice in the end as there is a great bakery just down the road.
The pool is small and because of its design you can't really swim more than three strokes before you bump a wall.
Overall though this hotel has a lovely feel to it. It's clean and tidy has some fun activities and is well run.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gareth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Baptiste-PORET, Directeur d'hébergement & commercialisation at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Hi Gareth M,

Thanks a lot for your comment and compliments on our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

The bed was comfortable.
Breakfast was disappointing. We booked a deal that included breakfast but when we went to breakfast we were told we had the continental breakfast only. Not a great choice.
After five nights we asked if we could have a late checkout (2.30 pm) to fit in with our flights. We were told it would cost $110 extra. The last two visits we stayed at Nouvatta where a late checkout cost no extra. We will most likely go back there and non Le Lagon no time time. Disappointing finish to the trip.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank michaeldQ1162GZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Baptiste-PORET, Directeur d'hébergement at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Hello Mickael D,

Thanks a lot for the feedback !

We are glad you enjoyed our bed !

I'm sorry to hear you didn't like our continental breakfast...or was it just the disappointment of not having the buffet included in your booking ? For your information, all our offers online have the continental breakfast included and it specified on every OTA. Maybe you didn't pay attention to it ? Once here, you could have have the buffet for a little extra or "A la carte" if anything on the menu was pleasant to you.

Regarding your request of a late check out, we are a family owned hotel which is often full. This is why we have to charge an extra cost for late departures (a housekeeper has to stay longer to prepare the room for the next arrival). Other hotels might not have the same occupancy rate which let them have the possibility to offer a late check out for free.

Nevertheless, hope your enjoyed your stay in New Caledonia in general.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

Le Lagon is ideally located to Anse Vata Beach, transport, restaurants and shops. We had a one bedroom unit which was very spacious and clean. Everything is set up for self catering if you wish. The room was simply furnished and had, most importantly, a comfy bed. Plenty of hot water for a shower, air conditioning and two television sets. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Don’t be afraid to use some French no matter how limited, it is always appreciated. Plentiful breakfast too. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean-Baptiste-PORET, Directeur d'hébergement & commercialisation at Le Lagon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2018

Hello tivamp,

Thank you very much for the comment and top mark! We really appreciate the feedback especially when tit is positive!

We are delighted you found your stay with us pleasant and comfy!

We would definitely welcome you again at hotel Le Lagon.

Have a great day and we hope to see you soon.

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews