We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese restaurant in Noumea ”
Review of Fortuna

Fortuna
Ranked #140 of 268 Restaurants in Noumea
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

After travelling the world searching for great food, I ended up in Noumea New Caledonia in the middle of the Pacific!
Awesome service by this lovely lady!
Fantastic authentic Chinese food!
The salt and pepper squid was to die for!!!
So was the noodles and the duck!!
What a pleasant surprise and I would highly recommend this place to everyone living or visiting Noumea!
Such a gastronomical gem in the middle of the Pacific!

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank MHCai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

While on a self-guided tour of Noumea, we walked by this place just as we were getting hungry.

It was a great choice! It was a pretty warm outside so the very cold Number One beers hit the spot. We ordered fried wontons, chicken with black bean sauce and something else with rice. We were not offered forks which I liked.

Inside, this restaurant was spotless. Nice, polite servers that worked with my beginner french language skills. Good prices, not very expensive.

I recommend this place for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank AUNZTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fortuna also viewed

Noumea, Grand Terre
 
Noumea, Grand Terre
 
Noumea, Grand Terre
 

Been to Fortuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing