We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveler rating
479
481
173
67
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
479
481
173
67
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le meridien japanese restaurant le fare new caledonia seafood buffet beach restaurant pool staff room service sheraton deva anse vata a garden view room kite surfers private beach superior room club sandwich beach front large pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2019

We stayed at this resort as it was recommended to us by our friends. We were very impressed with the service and first impressions. We arrived at the reception area and were handed a lovely cold glass of water. Check-in was efficient and friendly. We were on the third floor with a view of the garden and pool. What a view to wake up to! We requested joining rooms so our children were next door to us. The rooms were beautifully laid out and modern with a beautiful bath that opened up to the main bedroom. Everything was clean and serviced everyday. The deck was spacious enough to fit a lounge and dining setting. The staff were always polite and friendly and helped us organise a few tours and our car hire. New Caledonia does not have many tour desks (unless you are at the cruise terminal) so best to do your own research and book ahead. One of my favourite things about this resort is its location. You are away from the main part of town and the beach is on your doorstep. The pool is amazing as is the service from the pool staff. We loved the restaurant overlooking the water (Fabulous place to watch the sunset and the activity on the water. You can start your day at the pool and then finish off at the beach using the complimentary SUP or kayaks. If you do want to leave the resort it is only 5-10 min walk to other restaurants. I really can't praise this place enough. I will definitely be recommending it to others.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LanaOld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI_New_Caledonia, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Noumea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lana, thank you for staying with us at le Meridien Noumea and for sharing your experience with the online comunity. We are glad you like our experience. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you again. Best Regards, Le Meridien Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

Probably the best place to stay due to it's beach location and less populated area.
The water is filled with tourists but Le Meridian is at the end of a beach strip and has beautiful views. Some may say it is expensive, but before you say that you have to compare with the costs of Noumea. Several restaurants have similar or even better prices than downtown and even the minibar in our room was reasonable in comparison to downtown. The rooms are nicely presented and the staff are quite fluent in English compared to some other places.

Room tip: All seem good
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI_New_Caledonia, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Noumea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rick, thank you for choosing our property, Le Meridien Noumea resort & spa. We are truly delighted to read that you had a nice stay with us. Thank you taking the time to write a valuable feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you again soon. Best Regards, Le Meridien Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

Torrant at the reception was awesome! He helped us with tours and all! He is super kind!!! the room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable!!! Amazing view! The food at L'hipocampe was fantastic!!! Would come back without a doubt!

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKMartinez4576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI_New_Caledonia, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Noumea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MrsKMartinez4576, thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us at le Meridien Noumea. We are sincerely delighted to read that you had a nice stay. We look forward to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards, Le Meridien Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

This was my first stay at a Le Meridien resort and I was extremely impressed. The staff were relaxed, friendly and very helpful. My airline lost my bag and the staff liased with the airport and kept me up to date with where my luggage was and bought it straight up to my room when it arrived. The resort grounds are well kept, the buffet breakfast and dinner were bountiful and amazing quality. About my only criticism would be that the beachfront bar didn't have much choice of cocktails. The bar near reception had a great choice, but it was so much nicer to sit and watch the sunset at the beachfront bar. I feel the resort could make much better use of the beachfront bar by offering the same range of cocktails as the inside bar.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beckabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel and on first appearance, I would have have nominated a 5 star for things such as location, pool, room etc.
However the hotel has some short comings based on the following;

¤ Beach side restaurant only open Sunday and monday...(why when it is a beautiful spot)
¤ staff at beach side restaurant were extremly forgetful and had to be constantly followed up.
¤ no shuttle provided to get to town and all restaurants closed onsite, except two fine dinning or sushi (very expensive, so we needed up at the hotel next door to eat.)
¤ room keeping, forgot to replace complimentary water and face washers.

In summary if 3.5/5 was an option, i would have selectee this outcome. This hotel has such a great foundation (See pics attached), if only the service was matched, facilities were open and enhanced (perhaps a live band by the waterfront or a free shuttle to town)

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 19Thomas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI_New_Caledonia, Public Relations Manager at Le Meridien Noumea Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Bonjour 19Thomas84,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent experience with us.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our beachside location, pool and renovated rooms.
Our beachfront restaurant Le Faré is open everyday for lunch and some days for dinner during the summer season as it's also booked for private events.
We don't provide shuttle to town but you can easily take a city bus or take a taxi which are not expensive options.
Our comments are really important to us to improve our level of service and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in Nouméa.

Best regards,

Le Méridien Nouméa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews