We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
57
102
49
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
102
49
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road baie des citrons great location third floor room was spacious plenty of bars and restaurants reception staff speak english bus stop right hotel has free parking two singles pushed together la fiesta modern hotel stayed two nights main building few minutes walk road noise casino supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 236 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2018

When you consider the price for a night in Noumea starts at $AUD 200-$300 you will stop to consider what you would expect for $100! On that basis this hotel represents excellent value for money! We weren't able to get there until 1am and left again at 10am so didn't need to pay for a modern hotel with all facilities. Having said that, it was clean and comfortable, staff were helpful and accommodating, breakfast was available and they called a taxi for us which arrived to the minute. If you were to stay for longer, I'm not sure, there's no pool for instance, but you are right across the road from the beach. Buses stop outside the door and there is a supermarket 5-10 mins walk away. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, thanks for a great night in such reasonably priced accommodation.

Room tip: We had an ocean view room which was great, but may cost a little more?
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018

Great well priced motel, situated in a great coastal spot, a few km's from Noumea but plenty of bars and restaurants near by, The "R Bar is just up the road, roof top bar is the best. Room very nice and clean. Friendly staff.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Chepstow27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Beaurivage for several nights before sailing to New Zealand. I first had a room without a view, on the second floor, but then I upgraded to a room on the third floor with a great view of the bay! So happy I upgraded! Rooms are clean and simple. Just fine for a beachfront property. Lobby is also comfortable. Easy check in check out. No issues.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank dannyboytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

In such a pricey city this hotel is perfect. It’s in a great location, baie des citrons beach is right there and the water is lovely. Rooms are generous with tea/coffee/fridge/tv. If you want quiet go for room 116 or so at the back... if you want sea view it comes with road noise... avoid room 211/311 as it backs on to the lift so you hear people moving about early am and late pm. There is a restaurant next door which is overpriced and wasn’t that good. But 3 brasseurs is down the road (150yrds) try a flammekurche. Staff were very helpful and speak good English. They have a luggage store (flights to ile des pins have a 12kg baggage limit). Europcar will drop/collect hire cars from the hotel. Bus stop into centre of town and the market is right outside the hotel. The routes pass 2 supermarkets (the only way to eat cheap!).

Room tip: Rooms 115/116 at the back are quiet. Sea view rooms come with road noise. Avoid 311 it’s right next to the lift shaft.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pf1sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

I stayed in room 114 for the first night and it was noisy ("bruyant!") So I was kindly accommdated and changed to 318. A rather nice room. The hotel is generally quiet but the hotel room doors are really loud and crash along the hallway whenever anyoone comes or goes. But it isn't a party hotel so after 10pm it was fine. I got a good night sleep every night. A bit of building work starts early but not too bad. Receptionists were fine. The manager (the guy) was great! I ended up in a sea view roo m as I had forgot I had booked that. Room 306. Lovely. The housekeeping staff were courteous and super accommodating. The coffee in the hotel's restaurant was good. Overall I would say worth a stay.

Room tip: Not 114 it is directly above the reception area.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FirstWorldWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews