We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Paris
Nearby Hotels
$266
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$304
$197
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Nouvata(Noumea)
$92
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Lagon Hotel(Noumea)
$142
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$163
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$209
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
25
69
40
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
69
40
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest western hotelcafe next doorcentre of townconvenient locationpriced hotelnew caledoniarooms are cleananse vatawould stay here againother hotelsgood sizeroom servicewifiislandconveniencebathtubxpf
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 145 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

After my mother had to be off loaded from cruise ship to hospital in Noumea after an accident on board I was taken to this hotel. In a very distressed state the staff assisted me beyond the call of duty. They spoke good English which helped me in getting things don't. Nothing was too much trouble and Phillip on the desk a godsend in helping me get correspondance to insurance company. Rooms just like at home in basic hotel. Clean comfortable with bar fridge, tea etc in room, air con, big room, flat screen TV and right in the city. They have made my stay a lot easier and I thank them.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Noumea, by definition, is expensive. Bring gold or a mortgage. The Best Western Hotel Le Paris is one of the most affordable hotels in the city. Our room was clean, well air conditioned, firm but comfortable beds, and two English speaking TV channels in this French-speaking city. The bathroom was spotless, no bugs, no crawlies anywhere. The one thing about the room that we didn't like is that the refrigerator in the room didn't work and they made no attempt to fix it.

There is no swimming pool or exercise area.

The other downsides of the hotel is that it is in the centre of the business district which contains the port, not the beach. It is closest to the university, which is the reason we booked here. The view is laughable as the whole front of the hotel is a goldish-mesh that lets a bit of sunshine it, but restricts the view. Even without the mesh, there is really no view anyway except for the French Red Cross building across the street.

Many will book here rather than the Youth Hospice if they don't want to climb the Alps to get home every day. The Youth Hospice is up a long, long stair from downtown, that starts near the Hotel Le Paris. If you are not physically able, don't book the Youth Hospice because of the climb and because of the following . . .

Beware the weekends . . . downtown Noumea rolls up the streets in the evening and on Saturday, and on Sunday, there is nothing going on. If you want a bus, taxi or a restaurant in the downtown area on the weekend. Good luck. This area is a dead-spot on the weekend. If you don't mind walking a lot on the weekends then it is OK, but in the summer, when it is 32 degrees, prepare to sweat if that is you plan.

It is probably better to book in the tourist area near the beach on the south end of the peninsula. There are some affordable places there, so we hear.

Room Tip: Some rooms have only showers, some have only bathtubs. If it matters to you, specify. The double beds are not queen or king, they are "double beds" in the old smaller sense of the word. No rooms really have a view, so that shouldn't be an issue.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here for a short business stay in Noumea. I chose this hotel for the location and its convenience to central Noumea. What I did not expect was that the city shuts down on Sundays even more so than France does. I was forced to go out to Anse Vata to really do anything including getting decent food.

The room was pretty dark though roomy. The windows were shielded and they hardly let in any light. The bathroom amenities were good. The cafe on the street gets good reviews but the kitchen is closed outside meal hours. But it is a good place to hang out and there is wifi. It is very convenient to central Noumea. Shuttle buses to the airport depart from here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

On our way from Sydney to the Island of Lifou, part of New Caledonia, we stayed at Noumea twice. We chose Hotel Le Paris for two reasons. It looked to be centrally located in Noumea, close to the market and to buses, and someone had reported that one could leave part of one’s luggage there, while visiting the outlaying islands. We were not disappointed, very friendly and helpful staff and the room we were given was nice and quiet, with a view of the Cathedral. Staff also helped to find the best and cheapest way to get to the international airport located far from the town. Just outside the reception one could get a very complete breakfast in an airy restaurant. This hotel can certainly be recommended, if you don’t want to stay at the Anse Vata beach south of town.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Via2r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is good.You have a simple decent sized well equipped room. Position is very central & there is a cafe/bar next door.In comparison to some accomadation on offer in New Caledonia is fine.There is no hotel parking,however there is public parking nearby. The staff on reception are there 24hours.

Room Tip: The basic room is fine,simple & well equipped
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italyireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews