We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis”

Rendez-Vous Sports Bar
Ranked #134 of 261 Restaurants in Noumea
Description: Enjoy the unique Sports bar of Noumea, with its 10 screens, offering a large choice of Whyskies, australians and international beers anf finger food, and a lor of sports events, and entertainments every nights.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy the unique Sports bar of Noumea, with its 10 screens, offering a large choice of Whyskies, australians and international beers anf finger food, and a lor of sports events, and entertainments every nights.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Great staff, great cocktails, great ambience, a welcome retreat from the ‘touristy’ strip of Anse Vata Main Street. Lots of birds and rainforest gardens.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Parisnextyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 30 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

We were staying ‘in house’ so ordered ‘mixed platter du jour’ and took it to our apt with sunset amazing every evening. Very clean, pleasant staff and moderate prices.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Parisnextyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

And want to watch the America's Cup and the rugby match Lions against the All Blacks - which is just what we did. Food was enormous but real old fashioned pub food. Good if you were half drunk and needed a meal.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kiwialan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Nice location by the pool, but unless you just want a plate of chips, suggest you avoid this overpriced spot. Pizzas- barely warmed through, uncooked base. Ceasar salad - overboiled egg, rock hard tomato, no anchovies, a scraping of parmesan, fried crumbed chicken. Tuna tartare- unseasoned and seems they ran out of tuna as we got a bowl of chips added to it. No wine list at the bar....... a lot better places to eat & drink in Noumea and much better value for money than this place!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tega M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Ramada a week self catering but one evening decided to splurge!
Menu basic but wide range of tastes covered, we chose mixed platter with sauces, enormous! enough for 4 so we took doggie bag back to our apt for next day!
Ribs, wings, calamari, wedges, chips, 2 sauces
Caesar salad also generous!
Cheerful attentive staff, fun place. Worth a visit!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Parisnextyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendez-Vous Sports Bar also viewed

 
Noumea, Grand Terre
 

Been to Rendez-Vous Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing