We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Stay in an over water bure, an unforgetable experience.

We had 4 nights in an over water bure and our package included breakfast and dinners (buffet... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
wildhags
,
Orange, Australia
Snorkelling

Went to "Master" island for a day trip on the water taxi. Snorkelling is great on the western side... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Bernard M
via mobile
Read all 439 reviews
  
translated by Google
Recommended experiences in and around Noumea
from $28.74
More Info
from $76.59
More Info
from $28.74
More Info
from $21.72
More Info
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveler rating
213
161
49
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
213
161
49
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews low tide kite surfers day trippers taxi boat overwater bungalow duck lunch package canard anse vata fish couple of nights clear lagoon relaxing island jet ski turtles swimming few hours bring your own
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 439 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2018

Unbelievable place. And only a two hour flight from Brisbane, plus transfers. Never relaxed so much in such a short period of time. Would go back at the drop of a hat!

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in beachfront Bure #110
Literally on the sand! The staff are exceptional, ambience is tranquil, food good quality, accomodations clean and A/C
Swimming with turtles a treat. We’ll be back!

Date of experience: November 2018
2  Thank Parisnextyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

This island is an easy taxi boat ride over and worth visiting. There isn't much to do there other than to enjoy the beautiful beach while taking some lunch at the island's only hotel.

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank monipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We recently stayed on the island for three nights in a bungalow over the water. Our main reason for visiting was the snorkelling which we loved. Swimming with turtles and an amazing array of fish was great. The sunsets from our deck were fantastic! The staff were helpful. We were disappointed with the quality of the buffet especially for dinner. While there was some variety we didn’t find the food very exciting although the dessert choices were of a higher standard. Overall we enjoyed our stay very much.

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank Merryl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We visited with friends living in Nouméa to snorkel and picnic during the weekend. We took the yellow taxi from Anse Vata beach. We did a 10 minute walk around the island found a protected spot from the wind and sun and enjoyed a great afternoon. The tide was out so we didn't see any fish when snorkelling, this dissapointment was fixed by a stop at Ile aux Canards on the return. Ilôt Maitre has accomodation and more facilities and more shelter so was perfect for to picnic and relax.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank GraemeR355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews