We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Noumea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I took a group of 50 elderly bridge players to the Chateau Royal. I cannot rave more - wonderful friendly obliging staff which made all the difference to us all. The rooms were spacious, with an amazingly well-stocked kitchen. The breakfast was great as was the restaurant. The pool and beach were popular and the hotel is within walking distance of good shops and local restaurants.We loved it so much that we are probably going back next year.
My only criticism is that they could invest in better pillows.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Hi Tina,

Thank you for your comments,your group was wonderfull and so repectfull.
We are waiting for you next year with new pillows.....:)

Kind Regards

Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
There are newer reviews for Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 988 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Can't fault this hotel, rooms are big with separate lounge room. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Hotel is good value, we got a good deal on our room, breakfast was good, lots of choices. Hotel is located on the beach ( though not much of a beach ) close to good places to eat. We found the menu in the hotel restaurant a little limited and expensive for what you get, but other than this everything else was great.
Would stay here again

Room Tip: If staying on a weekend try and stay on a higher floor, nightclub in the building.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carkel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Friends

Thank you for your feed back about the hotel.

Kind regards

Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Spent 9 days here in first one bedroom then week in 2 bedroom. Fantastic having stunning swimming beach and well equipped kitchen. Layout is great with 2 bedrooms having own bathroom. close to many amenities- kids playground, public outside pool, lit tennis courts. The beach is world class and wonderful for swimming- shallow and safe for kids. Rent a car so you can shop at nearby supermarket for local prawns. Note if you take a 2 bedroom you will get some noise from nearby night clubs and events held on site. Beautifully appointed and relaxing hotel. Staff are friendly and sincere. Thanks for a great holiday - i could easily spend a week a year here.

Room Tip: For 1 bedroom ask hillside - no view but quieter
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Dear friends

Thank you for your comments who have communicated to our team.
Hope to see you next year....:)

Kind Regards

Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We took advantage of this special offer and didn't regret it, great hotel with great spa, staff very friendly and efficient, in a perfect setting. The restaurant was also excellent even though they were very busy, the staff were friendly and helpful the food was great and the breakfast much much better than the last time we ate there (one year ago) compliments to the chef and his staff. Our suite was well equipped and clean with comfortable King size bed and large roomy shower and toilet, irreproachable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour

Merci de vos commentaires qui ont été transmis a notre équipe.
Nous sommes aussi heureux d'apprendre que votre week end a été a la hauteur de vos attentes.

Bien cordialement

Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This used to be Club Med but it has been wonderfully refurbished. It is well located - right on Anse Vata beach at one end. Close to buses. Good service and staff - we got replacement batteries in our remote control promptly. The room was spacious with a well-equipped kitchen, small balcony, TV in the lounge and another in the bedroom. You can get a couple of Australian channels and CNN. The restaurants were good - not outstanding but perfectly acceptable and a similar price to everything in Noumea.

Room Tip: The garden room we had still had a view of the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathryn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for your comments who have been transmitted to the team.

Kind Regards

Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is gorgeous. The rooms are large and immaculate. The views of the sea are stunning - especially at sunset. The rooms are very modern. The sinks are beautiful but impractical - they are hard to keep clean and there is no way to keep water in the sink. There is a beach, but it is not very clean and water (in July) was freezing cold. The staff are friendly but seemed a bit distracted, often not responding directly to questions. We were disappointed that at low tourist season they would not extend our room for an hour without charging us half-a night's stay. It costs about 12 USD to get into town by taxi. There is also a bus stop in front of the hotel, but the bus often did not show up when we waited. The bus also only runs until 8 pm. Be forewarned that if you go into town, you will need to be able to call a taxi as there are very few on the street. We were caught a bit off guard with that on our first night in town....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcrane66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments.
New Caledonia has a cooler season in July and august with day temperatures between 22-26, and water temperatures between 22-24 degrees. The island is renowned for its clean and beautiful beaches, however due to bad weather, there are occasions in which the beaches will have washed up seaweed.
Thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you back again in the warmer months ....:)
Kind regards

Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Have just spent 2 days either side of a 7 day catamaran charter. What a great place to relax, brilliant room, very helpful reception staff, excellent food in both restaurant and downstairs bistro, short walk to beach & more restaurants. I would recommend this resort as it ticked all the boxes for luxury, comfort, service & convenience.

Room Tip: We chose "Hillsview" room because you get hills, city & sea views, "Fantastic&quo...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiesailors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chateaunoumea, Directeur général at Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your comments about Chateau Royal Beach resort and Spa.
I totally agree with you.....:)

Kind Regards

Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noumea
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Noumea Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
0.6 mi away
Le Lagon Hotel
Le Lagon Hotel
#1 of 20 in Noumea
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
85.2 mi away
Sheraton New Caledonia Deva Spa & Golf Resort
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Noumea
0.4 mi away
Nouvata
Nouvata
#11 of 20 in Noumea
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa

Address: 140 Promenade Roger Laroque | Bp 18716, Noumea, Grand Terre 98800, New Caledonia
Phone Number:
Location: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Noumea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Noumea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Noumea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Noumea
#2 Business Hotel in Noumea
#2 Spa Hotel in Noumea
Price Range: $172 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chateau Royal Beach Resort And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tera Beach And Spa
Royal Tera Beach Hotel Noumea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing