We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% Français”

Marmite et Tire Bouchon
Ranked #2 of 268 Restaurants in Noumea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It’s a very beautiful restaurant with any particulars at the right place and close to the sea. The service is professional and discreet, the food is delicios and well presented, the list of wines is wide. If you are in Noumea you can’t miss this pearl!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 625stefanol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordaneB, Responsable relations clients at Marmite et Tire Bouchon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello,

Thank you very much!

Everyone is working to offer good times to our customer, your comment is a nice reward for our efforts.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again,

Kind regards,

Jordane B.
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 620 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal here and loved the atmosphere of the restaurant. We were seated by the amazing wine wall - there is an exceptional wine choice at this restaurant.

Our meals were really beautiful and one of the highlights during our stay. We did the 2 course for 3500 francs which was definitely good value. The staff were really lovely and were very good with us not speaking French at all well!

We were staying at Chateau Royale and got a taxi to the restaurant and it was definitely worthwhile. It might be best to book as it is a very popular local restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank AngeNZer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordaneB, Responsable relations clients at Marmite et Tire Bouchon, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for this feedback.

All the staff is glad to discover it as we are working to offer good times to our customer.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again for your next stay in Nouméa.

Kind regards,

Jordane B.
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

The food and the service at this restaurant is excellent. My Wife and I did the 2 course 3800F. Shared and entrée and a dessert. My tuna main was full of flavour and the chocolate dessert would have been too much for 1 I thought as it is quite rich, but terrific. Thanks for a great night.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank BrentS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordaneB, Responsable relations clients at Marmite et Tire Bouchon, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for this lovely feedback.

It is always a pleasure to welcome foreign people and make them discover French cuisine.

We are glad that you had a great night with us.

Kind regards,

Jordane B.
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

The service, atmosphere and food at Marmite et Tire Bouchon made our last night in Noumea a wonderful one. All the meals were sumptuous. We had two courses consisting of a main and dessert with some bubbles to start with. A truly wonderful and worthwhile food experience.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Renaejohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordaneB, Responsable relations clients at Marmite et Tire Bouchon, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for this lovely feedback.

It is a pleasure to know that you chose us for your last night in Nouméa.

Kind regards,

Jordane B.
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

On a recent visit to New Caledonia we had the pleasure of dining at Marmite et Tire Bouchon. The atmosphere is relaxed and appropriate for the island-style of Noumea. The Chef, Didier Roux has put together a delicious 2 or 3-course menu, that combines classic French dishes with specialities of New Caledonia, such as 'Mangrove Crab with apple and conbawa gratin.' which was a delicate treat & grilled Mahi Mahi with tomato &
basil salsa, anchovy & thyme cream cheese which was superb. The incredible apple dessert, 'Roasted Apple with mascarpone, honey Amaretta; we selected was also exceptionally good. The friendly service and better than average wine list all combined to equal a great night out. Reservations recommended as it is also popular with the locals. A memorable night out.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avecpleasure2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JordaneB, Responsable relations clients at Marmite et Tire Bouchon, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Hello,

Thank you very much for this lovely feedback!

The Chef and all the staff is glad to read your review.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Warm regards,

Jordane B.
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marmite et Tire Bouchon also viewed

 
Noumea, Grand Terre
 
Noumea, Grand Terre
 

Been to Marmite et Tire Bouchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing