We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
62
307
201
84
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
307
201
84
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le pacifique across the road anse vata beach round bath bus stop location is great microwave and fridge an ocean view room big room room key duck french language town centre cafes and restaurants buffet breakfast island parc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 701 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2019

I guess it rates the 3 stars because the hotel has the services required for this rating. However it is quite old and very much in need of renovation. For example, one elevator out of 2 was out of service for almost our entire stay. Everything is dated and worn, especially in the suite, with all sorts of marks and damage from years of use. However, the location is good, across from the beach and on a strip of shopping and eating.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nouvata2019, Direction Nouvata at Nouvata, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments about your stay.
Your comments have been shared to related departments for immediate action and improvements.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

The location is great with a good swimming pool and friendly helpful staff that spoke english. Plenty of places to eat and just walk actoss the road to swim in the clear water of the bay. We had the top floor and great views.
The down side is it is showing it’s age and bery spartan room although it had a kitchenette which was appreciated and a comfortable bed. The air conditioner struggled to cool the room and the shower was a problem as the shower curtian was too short water went every where.
Just saying again the staff were excllent!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PascaleD853, Directrice Adjointe at Nouvata, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Bonjour Monsieur Shawn,
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your experience at Le Nouvata. We love to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon. A bientôt!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

I stayed in Here by accident whilst on holiday my son needed a emergency operation after that we were referred to Nouvata Hotel it was awesome the facilities were awesome swimming pool was nice restaurant food was about average but very handy and central located good house keeping only problem I had was that our room did not have a microwave which I thought was quiet funny because every hotel Iv been in seems to have one now days other then that me and my son enjoyed it very much!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tafunai_Olo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nouvata2019, Direction Nouvata at Nouvata, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Bonjour Monsieur Tafunai Ol0,

It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time with us! Please be assured that we also take your comment concerning the microwave and will implement necessary actions to improve our rooms.
We hope your son has recovered well after his operation.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your son again in our property.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

I stayed there one night before flying back to Europe. My room was located in a huge toer, very impersonal. The hotel is well located, rather cheap and the room was clean, but the hotel services (food, staff, etc) was average.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Booked here as part of a package for French language school. Entering room was met by a musty damp odour. Positive side was large room, good view, close to beach, bus stop and restaurants. Superior room has microwave and fridge but just 2 cups. Seems the more basic rooms have kitchenette and look as if the have been modernised. Also the Internet allowance is a joke. Would look for somewhere else if I visit again. It is economically priced for Noumea. Reception staff not very knowledgeable and no promotion of activities at hotel. I found the free water aerobics by chance.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Merlouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews