We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Creme Brulee in Noumea”
Review of L'Agora

L'Agora
Ranked #14 of 263 Restaurants in Noumea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $480 - $746
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We dined here twice. The first night the food and service was fantastic. The Veal Milanese was outstanding as was the Creme Brulee. We could not wait to return. When we did for another round of the same, we were disappointed to find no veal on offer. We setted for a pan-fried steak which was truely awful. The more adventurous eater selected some offal dish which was okay. We waited ages to have our order for dessert taken, and once we did, we waited for another 15+minutes but the order never arrived. It was a let down as this restaurant serves the best Creme Brulee!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank suziqoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 97 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Good food but it took 30’ to get 2 entrees and another 30 to get our mains so be patient despite the prices that are relatively on average (high side) for the island.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TahitianPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable lunch here and the scenery made it perfect. We had a pepper steak, prawn ravioli and a seafood soup and all were delicious. Hubby said that his steak was the best meal we’ve had yet in our stay, a big call indeed. My soup wasn’t that flavoursome yet the seafood was delicious and when I added the accompanying rice into the soup I realised why they served it that way! A bottle of French rosé topped the meal off. As the meal was so good we decided to break habit and share dessert to finish off, we were not disappointed. We shared tiramisu, crémé brouillée and an apple tart, fabulous! Like all things in Noumea, not cheap but definitely worth it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Rachael951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

We were out late (8.30 pm) looking for a French restaurant on Monday night and this was our last place. What an excellent find. Snapper and steak were both great choices: beautifully cooked with style. We were pleased with the amuse bouche to start and finished off with creme brulée and pavlova(!). Lovely and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tangojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

New restaurant with a nice view on the beach.

Typical French food, service is friendly and all the dishes we tried so far were tasty.

Would recommend the fish and the shrimps.

Nice addition to the beach front restaurants on Baie ses Citrons.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Fabrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Agora also viewed

 
Noumea, Grand Terre
 
Noumea, Grand Terre
Noumea, Grand Terre
 

Been to L'Agora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing