We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Le Sextant

Le Sextant
Ranked #45 of 226 Restaurants in Noumea
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our restaurant Le Sextant offers stunning views of the swimming pool and the tropical gardens. Enjoy our superb buffet breakfast available daily. Awaken your senses and stimulate your tastebuds with a colourful and tasty eye-opener. Then try our full breakfast buffet and/or order one of the New Signature Breakfast Do not miss our delicious seafood buffet dinner from Thursday to Saturday for with fresh lagoon products and a la carte menu on Sundays and Mondays honoring New Caledonian and Oceanian receipes.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Lovely dinner here - very expensive but lovely fine dining. Great dessert, excellent service, unusual flavours that worked really well. Highly recommended.

Thank Annalie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Communication Manager at Le Sextant, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you Annalie2 for your comment. We are glad to know that you had an excellent gourmet experience at Le Sextant restaurant! A bientôt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Le Sextant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 188 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great venue with a lovely view of the pool and ocean, average food but absolutely no service. I realize that it was a buffet but usually they come to remove the dirty dishes from the table which wasn't the case. I would however go back for dinner, hoping that the staff would be more service oriented.

Thank trishgio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing & Communication Manager at Le Sextant, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Bonjour Trishgio,
First of all, thank you for sharing your experience at the restaurant Le Sextant at Le Méridien Nouméa. Because we feel concerned about the quality of our services, we are very grateful for your comments both positive and negative.
We feel sorry that the service was not as good as your general impressions were. We have taken good note of your remarks and will implement appropriate actions to improve it.
We will be delighted to welcome you for a dinner at Le Sextant, either for a seafood buffet from Thursday to Saturday, or for a la carte menu from Sunday to Monday.
A bientôt !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Ate here on our last night.Not their best effort I am sure!Service was all over the place,food was just.As pricey as the signature restaurant,so why go?

Thank hbgser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing&Communication Manager at Le Sextant, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment. We would love to know more about your experience to be able to take actions to improve our product and services. Therefore we would appreciate if you could contact us directly to discuss it further.
A bientôt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The service was not up to standard compared to other eating places in Noumea, the food was not good and they tried to over charge us by $50......so not the best experience, given the rest of the Meredian...it let them down

Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienNoumea, Marketing&Communication Manager at Le Sextant, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear teresaskerratt,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your experience at Le Sextant.
We have well noted your comments about the evening food. In order to be able to take actions to improve our menu we would like to discuss it further with you. Therefore we would appreciate if you could contact us directly.
Besides, we would like to apologize about the mistake we made with your bill. If this should not happen, we would like to let you know that we did not try to overcharge you.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future, and hope that you will be able to try our gourmet restaurant L'Hippocampe!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Average buffet brekkie options and not particularly well serviced with plates, etc. but didn't faze us as we were after a laid-back holiday. Great coffee, excellent views, lovely surrounds, lovely staff.

Thank GraysAtLarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Sextant also viewed

Noumea, Grand Terre
Noumea, Grand Terre
 
Noumea, Grand Terre
 
Noumea, Grand Terre
 

Been to Le Sextant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing