We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre motel, discourteous staff”
Review of Super 8 Atchison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Atchison
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Atchison
Reviewed September 8, 2009

Nice enough rooms, smells somewhat musty. The beer bashes in the lobby at night were not too loud, but asking the staff why some things were done the way they do them here resulted in less than honest answers along with the recommendation to "get used to it." Provided the account information for my rewards plan when making the reservation and checking in, was not credited. Stay across street at the AmericInn.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank Banker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Atchison
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 165 of 165 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2007

Comfort Inn in Atchison, Kansas is a great motel for the money. It is very clean and serves a good breakfast with a free newspaper. The only minor inconvience was that I had to change the light bulb above the bed and the desk clerk was upset that maintenance had not checked the lights out. The motel is very convenient and one that we would stay at again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LeeNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2006

We stayed 8 nights, the service was good, the staff friendly and helpful.
A little worn maybe, but clean and neat. Plenty of coffee and reliable internet.

Well travelled from Florida.

Stayed: May 2006
2  Thank Very_well_travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
brentwood, ca
11
Reviewed April 29, 2006

Worn out everything. Not the cleanest. Sort of like the town, in fact. On the other hand, it is inexpensive, and there isn't much choice in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2005

Unusual, in that a room with 2 queens is more expensive than a room with a single queen. The desk clerk had no answer. Our queen room was very large, but it appeared that the last guest had absconded with half the furniture. Lots of empty floor space. Wireless internet connection worked great, desk clerk helpful with restaurant suggestions.

Atchison is a quiet out of the way place, but charming.

4  Thank nhhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atchison
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison
23.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
Drury Inn & Suites St. Joseph
#1 of 12 in Saint Joseph
351 reviews
20.3 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#10 of 12 in Saint Joseph
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
Quality Suites St. Joseph
Quality Suites St. Joseph
#9 of 12 in Saint Joseph
172 reviews
23.3 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - St. Joseph
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
Hampton Inn Leavenworth
#1 of 4 in Leavenworth
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Atchison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Atchison

Address: 509 S 9th St, Atchison, KS 66002-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Atchison
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Atchison
Price Range: $73 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Atchison 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Atchison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Atchison
Atchison Super 8
Atchison Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing