We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money! Great staff & comfortable beds...”
Review of Super 8 Atchison

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Atchison
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Atchison
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Good value for the money! Great staff & comfortable beds. Updates that were recently completed have made this much nicer if you've not stayed here in the last year or so!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 174 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

There are very few motels here, so if you want to spend less than $100 a night for 2 people, this is probably it. Add about 17% tax to whatever price you're quoted, as the room tax is very high. Our room was spacious - it and the halls looked freshly painted. Very clean, but older, and the furniture was scuffed up a bit. Had a comfortable bed, in-room coffee, small older TV, small frig, but no microwave. There was wifi in the lobby, but none reached our room. The lobby and breakfast area were also large (about 8 little tables) and breakfast was OK but very bready - waffles, rolls, cereals, etc. Fairly quiet even though it's near the train tracks - rooms facing the parking lot are probably quietest. Is next to a DQ and a CVS drugstore. Best part is the staff - very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Valderi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed at this motel for one night and we were very pleased. We had a total of three rooms rented as we attended the Annual Testical Festival at Pat's Place, which is about five miles from the motel. All of the rooms were very nice and very clean. The beds were comfortable and each room had a frig, Columbian coffee with maker and was very quiet. Checkin was a breeze and the staff was very courteous. There isn't much of a view but that was OK. Will stay there again next year! I didn't have my rewards card with me and Bob at the desk told me to call him when I got home and he would add my rewards for the stay. I called Bob and the matter was taken care of in about thirty seconds. Good customer service. Jamie booked the rooms several weeks ago and she was also very courteous and nice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mongo2kool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kent H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My wife and I were on a family- related trip to the Atchison area. Atchison does not offer a lot of choice, but the Super 8 is definitely acceptable and comes at a good price. The rooms are reasonably good conditions and clean. Staff was very friendly. All on all, this is a good choice and reasonable value for the money.

Stayed: January 2013
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CRAIG B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atchison
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Atchison
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eastin Riverwalk
Hotel Eastin Riverwalk
#4 of 4 in Atchison
9 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Radisson St. Joseph
Radisson St. Joseph
#11 of 12 in Saint Joseph
285 reviews
21.1 mi away
Whiskey Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Atchison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Atchison

Address: 509 S 9th St, Atchison, KS 66002-2705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kansas > Atchison
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Atchison
Price Range: $73 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Atchison 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Atchison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Atchison
Atchison Super 8
Atchison Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing