We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Staff and Atmosphere”

Willies Food Sports & Family
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Atchison
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Nortonville, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Food, Staff and Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is bar food at it's best. The staff is always friendly and there are lots of tv's so you can watch just about anything. All the food on the menu is good. Only disadvantage is there is often a wait for a table and they do not take call ahead seating.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tntfnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Keep on Going.....”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is the only place in town so they don't have to be good, I guess. Wait staff is rude, food is sub-par and over priced and the owner is a jerk!! If I could open a restaurant in Atchison, I would, just to put this miserable place out of business. If you need a bar, go to Mueller's, or drive thru the McDonalds if you need late night food....they are friendlier.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lacygne
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What you would expect”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was the only place open after nine during our stay in Atchison. It was regular bar food. Nothing wrong with it, nothing spectacular. We had steaks and baked potatoes, a little pricy for what we got. The only problem was a rude or merely clueless waitress. Didn't go there to be insulted.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jrzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Center, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hit the spot”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We arrived a little late into Atchison, but Willies was still open. I had a Reuben sandwich, which I totally recommend. The prices were fair, and the waitress was on top of her game! Nice atmosphere!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willies Food Sports & Family also viewed

 

Been to Willies Food Sports & Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing