We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tuck U Inn at Glick Mansion
Nearby Hotels
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
138
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseisenhower roomlady's roombed and breakfastsun roomdelicious breakfastfront porchat homegirls weekendmy daughterother guestsfelt like homeliving roommissouri rivervideo librarysecond floordelightful placebaby grand piano
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 144 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Whenever we visit Atchison, we stay with Chris and Lowman at the Glick Mansion and we always have a wonderful time. They take such good care of us and the food is out of this world. They welcome you into their home and you never want to leave. We have been staying with them for at least 7 years and as always can't wait for our return trip next year. I would certainly recommend a stay at Glick to anyone visiting the Atchison area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iowahawkeyefan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This B&B was a wonderful surprise. We only stay in B&B's when we travel and this was one of the best. The house was beautiful and Chris and Loman have done a wonderful job of decorating. The house was decorated for Halloween with many spooky character all over the place. What fun. We loved playing "Name that Tune" with Chris and singing along as she played the piano. The breakfast was quite good. Atchison is a fun town to visit, so if you add this to the list of places to visit. you don't want to miss staying with Chris and Loman at the Tuck U Inn

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Glick in the First Lady's room. It was my first time at a Bed and Breakfast and I wasn't sure how I would feel about staying in one. However, the owners are so warm and inviting that I felt just like I was staying with family! The home is gorgeous and the furnishings are beautiful! You can tell the owners love their home and put a great deal of work, time and effort into keeping it ship-shape! The food and service was fantastic as well! I would not hesitate to recomend the Glick to any of my friends and family!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OHOverlandParkKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed at this B&B right after it first opened 9 years ago and just returned from a second stay. I can not even begin to say enough GREAT things about this outstanding place! Very clean, neat and so comfortable. I like the many different places to sit, relax and enjoy the atmosphere both inside and outside. Chris and Loman are so friendly and make you feel right at home. They provide the extra special touch to make sure you have everything plus more that you could ever need or want. I brought my girlfriends all the way from Texas to enjoy this neat, historical place. We stayed in Lizzie's Attic...how nice for all of us to be in the same room. I have stayed in other B&B's and this is by far the best one ever! I wish we could have stayed longer! I will definitely recommend it to others and will for sure be back myself!

Room Tip: Each and every room is clean and decorated so nicely. You can't pick a bad room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Have visited multiple B&B's and Tuck You Inn is at the top of our list. The accommodations are beautiful, the food incredible and Chris and Loman are such friendly and gracious hosts. If you have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast, you should definitely make this one your first! Terri and Frank O

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tfmra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews