We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay tasol”

Mr. Mike's Pizza Company Ltd.
Ranked #29 of 54 Restaurants in Port Moresby
Price range: $2 - $49
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The establishment is a takeout pizza shop that serves great food, provides friendly fast service all at a reasonably affordable prices. Mr. Mike's Pizza takes great pride in seeing patrons enjoy our pizza. Whether it's a quick snack on the go, or a Mega Meal for the family, or a late bite after a long night. We are always here to accommodate you. We are located inside the safe and secure premises of Shady Rest Hotel on Taurama Road, Boroko, Port Moresby.
Port Moresby, National Capital, Papua New Guinea
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Okay tasol”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Not up to my expectations... but home delivery is an attractive part ... size was okay.. not the authentic pizza style

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sajani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrMikesPizza, Manager at Mr. Mike's Pizza Company Ltd., responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Hello,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your comment/input.

You should know that we at Mr. Mike's take pride in our product as well as the service we provide to our patrons.

It is a shame that the pizza was "not up to your expectations". However, given the fact that you mentioned home delivery being an attractive aspect of our business, I must question whether you indeed received pizza from Mr. Mikes Pizza Company because we do not offer a home delivery service at the moment.

There may be another pizza outlet in Port Moresby that does offer this service, and perhaps you tried their pizza and confused the two. If this is the case, it is an honest mistake and perhaps you should come in and give our pizza a try- We are located within the confines of Shady Rest Hotel, Taurama Road.

We hope to have you in soon.

Kind Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, NZ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good pizzas”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Too much on the pizzas but that is how the locals like 'em

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank santafe_kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Burnt Crust”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Had a pizza with burnt thin crust.. It was terrible. Never went back again.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza Mona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrMikesPizza, Manager at Mr. Mike's Pizza Company Ltd., responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Hello Liza,

We appreciate your review, however Mr. Mike's Pizza Company has only been in operation since September 2011- your review states that you visited our establishment in May 2011.

We at Mr. Mike's strive to produce fresh, quality food items along with excellent customer service to all of our patrons.

If indeed you visited Mr. Mikes and somehow confused the dates, we would like to apologize for having served you a pizza that was not to your liking. Should you decide to come back again, and you receive any food items that are sub par in your opinion, kindly let the management know and we will be sure to rectify the situation immediately.

Kind regards,

Mr. Mike's Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

tasty quality food and friendly service at the window. I'll be back there.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank chantel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Pizza's around”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

They make the best pizza's in Port Moresby! THE BEST! Nothing compared to the Coral Sea Hotel's pizza's...(Enzo's Pizza or whatever).

I hated pizza! Enzo's Pizza's never made me go back for more. Mr Mike's Pizza, however, JUST THE BEST! I think I love pizza now!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n3ttz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Mike's Pizza Company Ltd. also viewed

Port Moresby, Papua Region
Port Moresby, Papua Region
 
Port Moresby, Papua Region
Port Moresby, Papua Region
 

Been to Mr. Mike's Pizza Company Ltd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing