We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
17
25
12
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
17
25
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar unique pool front desk pool area waterfall kitchenette oasis suriname
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 65 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2019 via mobile

Jacana is awesome. One of the best hotels in Suriname. See photos and videos of the place, speaks for itself. Unique pool with artificial waterfall, nice bar & restaurant, and wellness/spa center. Your money's worth.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MorinoRavenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacana_Resort, General Manager at Jacana Amazon Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear Mr. Morino,

Thank you for the awesome review of our resort. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Jacana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019

I was amazed by this property, the rooms is so nice and the ambiance like we are in the middle of jungle with very unique and fixtures. The bar adjacent to the swimming pool is nice too, feel the cold while drinking your favorite drinks. the front desk are warm and very hospitable. its a great place to relax.

Room tip: rooms with Jacuzzi are nice
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank refren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacana_Resort, General Manager at Jacana Amazon Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Dear Mr.Mrs. Refren,

Thank you for the nice review and very to-the-point description of our beautiful resort.
We are happy to hear you had a great time and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,

Jacana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Great place to lay back and relax. The pool was designed like the interior/ river jungle. The small gardens are also reflective of natural landscapes. Rooms comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Pool
Bar is super cool.
It is worth visiting.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacana_Resort, Manager at Jacana Amazon Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Dear Mr. Mrs. Pram,

Thank you for the great review of our Resort! Lovely description of our facilities, thank you.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jacana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019 via mobile

Quiet and relaxing hotel, with nice natural looking pool with waterfalls and swim-up bar. They also Serves a wonderful breakfast. Ideal for family and children, and nature lovers. Lots of trees and flowers on compound.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Seon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacana_Resort, General Manager at Jacana Amazon Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Dear Mr. Mrs. Seon,

Thank you for the great review and exact description of our Resort! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jacana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018

Together with my husband and daughter I am visiting Paramaribo for the first time in nearly 28 years. We have a two bedroom family apartment in Jacana which is comfortable and very spacious. A kitchenette with large fridge, microwave, coffee machine and water cooker for our morning tea. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The pool area is well maintained and clean. I can highly recommend this hotel, especially for longer stays in Paramaribo and do hope to return soon.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Elisabeth v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacana_Resort, General Manager at Jacana Amazon Wellness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

Dear Mrs. Elisabeth,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and for your kind words.
We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back at our resort,


Warmest regards,
Jacana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews