We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kaikoesi Apartments
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I recently stayed at the Kaikoesi Apartments (I saw my collegue also left a reference, in Dutch).
The atmosphere at the hotel is very relaxing, the service is fantastic. Vanessa (the owner) and her mother take of their guests, nothing was too much for them. The room is great, it has enough space, is very modern, it has a smal kitchen and most importantly it has a very good bed! If I ever come back in Paramaribo, you will find me at the pool of Kaikoesi.Apartments. It is about 5-10 minutes from the center, so you will have to hire a car, or take a taxi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

I had a wonderful stay here and cannot express enough how kind the staff was. Vanessa (manager) was an incredible hostess and had excellent recommendations and saw to it personally that I was able to get a dance lesson in on short notice before I left Suriname. Vanessa and her mother went above and beyond what I expected during my stay, taking me to a local restaurant and to several local shops so I could find the perfect pair of shoes for my dance lesson. The rooms at Kaikoesi were clean and bright, the staff was polite and helpful, and the bbq was incredible! I highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank aajejwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good Food And Great Staff! Vanessa, The Manager, Was Simply Amazing At Giving Us The Ins And Outs Of The Area. ShE Directed UsTo The Best Taxis, The Best Stores And Helped Us In Every Possible Way. Her Mother Greeted Us Warmly Every Morning. It Was Like Staying With Friends But With Lots Of Privacy. The Pool Was Perfect And Again The Entire Staff Was Helpful And Personable. Absolutely Recommend Staying Here!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitbullsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our stay at this hotel was delightful. Vanessa (GM) and her mother were incredibly generous of their time and intimate knowledge of Suriname. When my friend & I were invited to the US Embassy for dinner and had nothing nice to wear - Vanessa took us shopping rather than just giving us the names of shops. She patiently recommended bus lines, places to eat, things to see. The food is the best we had during our stay in Suriname.

There is a small kitchen in the room which is nice for early risers like me. The rooms are sparkling clean and the entire staff is warm & friendly. I strongly recommend this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Sme of the rooms on the 2nd floor have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roamergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed at Kaikoesie during a 2 month internship in Surinam. The welcome was warm. Vanessa and her mother made me feel straight at home I was piked up from the airport and after quick check in escorted to a large room on the ground floor. The room was extremely clean, however a small issue with the shower was immediately solved by moving me upstairs with no hassle.

The only down side was that the wifi reception on the top floors was low to non-existent. This however was not a huge issue as the have a stylish lobby and restaurant downstairs where you get to meet other people.

Overall the stay was extremely pleasant. I am very picky when it comes to cleanliness but even I didnt have anything to complain about and issue that most of my colleagues had with their appartment in surinam.

All my friends tha came over commented on how clean,new and luxuriuos everything was. I really lucked out.

Location was quit but still close to the centre, 24hr security, pool !!

Cant wait to return!

Celien

Room Tip: rooms on the ground floor have better wifi reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeceeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bubynolde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paramaribo hotels
2 mi away
Eco Resort
Eco Resort
#5 of 31 in Paramaribo
209 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Babylon
Hotel Babylon
#13 of 31 in Paramaribo
10 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Paramaribo
Courtyard Paramaribo
#1 of 31 in Paramaribo
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tran Elite Hotel Apartments
Tran Elite Hotel Apartments
#14 of 31 in Paramaribo
22 reviews
2.3 mi away
Royal Torarica
Royal Torarica
#2 of 31 in Paramaribo
241 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Perola
Hotel Perola
#17 of 31 in Paramaribo
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaikoesi Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaikoesi Apartments

Address: Kaikoesistraat 5 | Geyersvlijt, Paramaribo, Suriname
Location: Suriname > Paramaribo District > Paramaribo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Paramaribo
Price Range: $54 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaikoesi Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kaikoesi Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaikoesi Apartments Suriname/Paramaribo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing