We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Garden of Eden

Garden of Eden
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Paramaribo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $35
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Garden of Eden is a Thai Restaurant and Lounge Bar serving authentic Thai food prepared by Thai chefs.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

Everytime we come here for work we try to have one night out to go there. Food is excellent and the ambience is unique.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank claudiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    87
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overal good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

So, i went there for my birthday and it was a rainy day so they gave us a table on the terras. It was a good view though. The restaurant is beautifull. One advice: before or after the meal, take a look at the restaurant. Its beautifull, like an art gallery. Upstairs to. The restaurant has a good budhha vibe. The food, was good. Try the mango papaya juice. And shrimps with a delicioso sauce. Its the 4th or 5th dish on the first page. Cashew chicken is a must! The waiters a very friendly and you get a flower also. Oh and something could have been better and that was if they had put a few glasses with water. And we waited a little longer than expected voor de main course. But despite these things I enjoyed it and will be there soon!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank haidy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review of Garden of Eden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The food and the service are great. The ambiance is excellent.
We had fun. I can recommend their Thai chicken. I've been there twice
and I will surely go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helianthe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Thai experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Really could have been on a beach in Thailand. Decor, service, food was excellent.

A little bit more expensive than many local restaurants, but well worth it.

One not to miss if you're in Paramaribo, but book in advance as it gets busy.

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“excellent thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

one of the best in paramaribo. A little bit on de upscale price, but you do get your money§s worth. Excellent fresh food with fresh drinks. Th anbiabce is great, soft music with a kind of beachy feel relaxed sitting area. Do check out the bathroom!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank An J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden of Eden also viewed

Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
 
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
 

Been to Garden of Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing