We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great curry and roti!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roopram

Roopram
Ranked #10 of 101 Restaurants in Paramaribo
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Creole & Indian cuisine.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great curry and roti!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Very tasty budget option with a bit of a fast food feel to it. Upstairs is a much nicer dining area!

- yesmads.com

Helpful?
Thank Yesmads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    51
    16
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hmm ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

As soon as you walk past this RESTAURANT only the smellll will kill you. I love this Roti..it's soo big and the kerry is tasty. Only they can put some sauce extra to take away cause i miss that when i take away. Mwah!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roosje M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“love this roti”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

my husband and i both love this roti. curry is really good. food is cheap and clean.
yummy.
the restaurant itself is very seedy looking, seating and tables ugly and service well fast but not pleasant.
a must when is suriname.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KI_TA2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willemstad, null, Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, bad Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

For Roti, this is the place. It tasted very good. the chicken had a great taste, the dough was soft and delicious.

But the service was very bad. My friend just asked for some explanation about the food, the lady just started to scream at her. when we were finally done paying, she asked the other lady that was servingthe food something and she treated her very rude!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shalomara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fast, efficent Surinamese Indian food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

I like their fast service, their well maintained restaurant and the excellent quality of their food. I visit Rooprams regularly and I always enjoy their food and service. Their prices are reasonable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MiltonDrepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roopram also viewed

Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
 
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
Paramaribo, Paramaribo District
 

Been to Roopram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing