We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
8
9
1
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
9
1
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile

I had booked a room on tran elite. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful and always available.

The breakfast was also tasty.

A great place to stay during your Paramaribo visit.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
Thank Tyrone V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

We rented a 2 bedroom apartment for two months. Upon arriving in the middle of the night- flights there are brutal- we walked into a dirty apartment. We spent the next two weeks getting the apartment clean and fixing as many of the problems as we could. Their maintenance team is more band aid style than actually fix it right. After that it was liveable, but we only used 1 of the 2 bathrooms because the other one was smelly and had no ventilation. The hot tub is there just for pictures as there is no water or power running to it. The apartment walls don't muffle any of the sounds your neighbors may make and we had to beg to use the washing machine they promised prior to arrival. Also, there is nothing to do in Paramaribo. The good: supermarkets are nearby and have anything you need, a couple of the staff are nice and one is even knowledgeable. Overall, poorly managed, poorly kept

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank H2OTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

This is our first stay at Tran Elite hotel and we find them on line.was truly worth staying here for the whole week.the staff was so friendly yet helpful the price itself was great not forgetting the nieghborhood close to mimmaket.maals.and bustop,,,
we truly love this hotel for its cleanliness and beautiful view..so we recommend anyone to stay here while visiting suriname...see you guys soon..Thnx again for your great and wonderful hospitality.

Room Tip: quiet and safe.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preachaboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel during our last visit to Suriname. The pictures convinced us that this was a really nice cozy looking hotel but upon arrival alot of the things looked old dusty and unappealing. The pool is very small, the dining area is dusty and discomforting. The pond was under construction. The room was okay. We had wifi, a microwave, a safe and a fridge. The shower was cold water only. The bed was tolerable but the place wasn't super clean. We were greatful for the breakfast, however I wish they would pay more attention when cleaning dish wares because alot of utensils still had stuff on them. We didn't expect anything fancy since this was a cheap hotel so I can give them a thumbs up for trying I mean the place has potential it just needs alot more caring.

Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sierra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay there. The swimming pool is excellent...Breakfast is quite simple but the staff was very nice and helpful. rooms were comfortable with air co and high speed internet. You have a small chinese shop near the hotel, a chinese restaurant and some other shops. To go dowtown you need to have a car or you can call a taxi for 15 SRD.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Isabella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews