We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
10
14
13
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10
14
13
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017

The Queens hotel is a very basic hotel and a walking distance of the fort Zeelandia and Presidential palace.
A short walk in the Palmen Garden is nice but just do it if its fit in the plan or tour.
Breakfast is simple with a very limited choice.
Rooms are clean but the equipment isn't good maintained.
Staff is friendly but very reserved.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Leo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karuna2481, Manager at Queens Hotel Suriname, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, please be assured that we take it into account for improvements. We look forward to your next stay with us and we strive to host our guests with upgraded services in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017

I booked this hotel for 2 adults 2 kids before arriving in Suriname. Once I arrived the receptionist print out my paper which clearly had the price i booked for and then tried to charge me an additional $100 US. I was not pleased and asked to speak with the manager. she never wanted to get the manager for me. She told the other receptionist that it wasn't her problem and refused to continue to deal with me. Not to mention they advertised a swimming pool that they did not have. She was rude, cold and unwelcoming.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
Thank renatabailey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karuna2481, Manager at Queens Hotel Suriname, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize sincerely for the inconvenience you might had. We’ve checked your booking via booking.com and saw that you booked a room for 2 adults. Please be informed that only one child up to 10 years stays free of charge with us, as our policy indicates. At the check-in there were 2 children older than 11 years along with you, who we are forced to charge as adults. Furthermore we have a swimming pool, which will be open soon for our guests. We apologize once again for the inconvenience and we hope you’ll give us a second chance to host you in Paramaribo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

The hotel is located at one of the main streets of Parbo. My family and I could walk around the town and we got to see the main spots without taking a cab. Besides, lots of restaurants are located nearby the hotel. The breakfast was good. The room was big, comfortable, and mostly important, it was a 4-person bedroom, fitting all of us. The staff was amazingly kind and helped us with everything.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank santosbrenof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karuna2481, Manager at Queens Hotel Suriname, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Mr. Breno,

Thank you for your awesome review! We appreciate your compliments about our services and staff. We look forward to host you and your family again in Paramaribo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017

It was great to be back in Suriname. We enjoyed every minute of our holiday. Queens was the perfect hub for me and my mates. Everything is nearby. For short range a bike will do. For the rest you need a car. Queens offers small but free parking.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Moooo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karuna2481, Manager at Queens Hotel Suriname, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you your great review! We’re glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Queens hotel. We have a larger parking plot just 3 minutes’ walk away from the hotel, please ask our front desk for more information your next time. We look forward to host you and your friends again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Hotel is getting a little dated but still OK. Very friendly staff, and good breakfast.
Only issue is that the rooms have very little light as a new Casino has been built right next to it.
Room is comfortable, although bathroom can do with an overhaul. Shower leaking and all together looking a bit tired.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandrina04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karuna2481, Manager at Queens Hotel Suriname, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2016

Dear sir/ madam,

Thank you for your review, we’re glad to know that you enjoyed our services. We will surely take your feedback into account during our improvement process and we hope you will choose Queens hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews