We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super hotel and SPA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aspen Hotel & Apart
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Asuncion
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
“Super hotel and SPA”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We had very great stay in Aspen Hotel, nice and proffesional personnel. Good breakfasts and coffee. Free internet was very helpfull to plan next trips. Clean and very comfortable room. Swimming pool also very good in hot days.

Room Tip: Great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malgorzata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    27
    19
    9
    4
See reviews for
22
24
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I stayed there for 4 days. The hotel is well located and secure.The room was big, tidy and clean. Furtiture is a bit oldfashion but in really good conditions. Staff was very helpfull and nice. They took care me and help me with all the thinks i needed. Last day they showed me some apartments they were really nice and well equipated so for my next stay i would take one of those. It is a budged hotel. Good relation between Price and quality. If you go with children they have a playroom with ping pong, pool, tejo play and tablefootball.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ji2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed with my husband for a week. The hotel is pretty good, the staff is really nice and the food yummy! The room we got was spacious. Location is awesome!! So close to downtown but really quite as well

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloriah321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asunsion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

The hotel looks like cemetery inside ... dark , no people , rooms are very dark and not designed , with very dark walls , bad smell . I was very happy to leave this place . 1 cup of cold cappuccino from machine - 3$ , 1 little fish with salad - 22$ , i I was late for breakfast in 15 minutes and asked only for one cup of coffee - they wanted 3 $ for the coffee that i can drink for free in a breakfast .. NEVER IN MY LIFE I WILL NOT COME BACK TO THIS PLACE !!!

Room Tip: No words !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Simona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

this hotel is good for temporal business in the capital, clean and secure, is a budget hotel, the service is good for the level, people are very nice and helpfull, the food at the room is good well red meat with "yuca" the local food is good (red meet and yuca). the tower beer.... Good for fast and temporal business, good for the gov and org or ong....no for family, no for couple in honey moon, good for transit....smile and enjoy

Room Tip: very nice people, the hotel is clean and quiet very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beach2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2011

When we arrived we got the information that no room is available. Fortunately I asked via email beforehand and showed the guy at the reception the response, then somehow he had two options for us, one huge appartment and one really nice suite. The last was only available for the first night, so we told him to take the appartment even if we like the other much more. Somehow then we did get the suite for 3 days :-) It was really nice, lots of space, a comfortable bed, hot shower, superb! But I think we had one of the best rooms there, others looked much smaller and darker...

The stuff was really nice and helpful as well. The breakfast was somehow nice, but you need some time for it, since they just put small amounts of everything on the buffet and that is empty quick, then you have to wait for the next 5 slices of cheese delivery :-) But they make good omelets!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berndit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2010

They dont have any rooms designated as non smoing rooms and my room stunk of smook like a seedy bar. The facility was inpressive for the price but if you hate smoke as I di then stay away from this joint.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dynoflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asuncion hotels
0.2 mi away
Asuncion Palace Hotel
Asuncion Palace Hotel
#14 of 57 in Asuncion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cecilia
Hotel Cecilia
#8 of 57 in Asuncion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hub Hotel Asuncion
Hub Hotel Asuncion
#2 of 57 in Asuncion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Dazzler Asuncion
Dazzler Asuncion
#6 of 57 in Asuncion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Margaritas
Hotel Las Margaritas
#10 of 57 in Asuncion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Asuncion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Hotel & Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Hotel & Apart

Property: Aspen Hotel & Apart
Address: Juan de Ayolas 581 esquina General Diaz | Microcentro, Asuncion, Paraguay
Location: Paraguay > Asuncion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Asuncion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Hotel & Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Hotel & Apart is the ideal place for the traveler who wishes to experience the proverbial Paraguayan hospitality in a setting of elegant comfort. Designed and managed by its owner, Aspen has a first class infrastructure, with the personalized attention and recognition to diplomats, businessmen, consultants and families that comprise our distinguished guests, adding to this a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Aspen Hotel & Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing