We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will return”
Review of Faro Norte Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Faro Norte Suites
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Asuncion
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here a couple of night for a tough business trip alone in Asunciòn. I had no reservation so I called from the city center to check availability minutes before showing up. They were so kind from the beginning with all explanations about location and how to reach them (I know well Asuncion but they could not guess it). Location is definitely very good, steps away from shoppings and restaurants in Villa Morra borough. Full satisfaction for the room (that is not a suite at all, but has a good working desk and good wifi, free of course, unlike the steal Sheraton) freshly dressed and nicely decorated. Large flat Tv (I dont watch Tv anyway). Large bed with appropriate clothing (unlike my other usual lodge Villa Morra Suites who has small sheets for large beds) and large bathroom. They could have been more generous with towels (just one each size) although I suspect that just asking would have been enough. Toiletries could be improved in quantity and brand just to add a small something.
There are few rooms, if one is not on the basement there is a stari to go up and no elevator (no problem for me at all). Breakfast quite correct, serving time is definitely late for Asuncion standard (7:00) although they are ready earlier.
I had a favorable rate of 100 usd from the kind lady at the backoffice in the reception and it was a definite large discount on the standard price.
Kindness everywhere and a lot of assistance from the small front desk for printing, emailing and other office stuff. All with a smile and free of charge.
Common space are reduced to a sofa and four large chairs in the hall. Dont come here if you like such things in a hotel.
I will be glad to return (when they keep the price...) whenever in Asuncion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 41 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I came to Faro Norte suites for a couple of days for a business meeting and I can say this is the best hotel i've been to. The service is amazing, the staff are very polite and help you in everything. The rooms are decorated to perfection and its extremely clean which for me is very important. The rooms are big and the bathrooms are very wide too! I absolutely loved it!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank fmx177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed at Faro Norte Suites during the New Years Holidays, while visiting family in Asunción. Faro Norte Suites is extremely comfortable, meeting and exceeding quality required from a 5-star hotel: "four seasons" style beds, great showers, meticulously clean, etc. The staff was incredibly helpful for wake-up calls, getting a taxi, and overall recommendations in Asuncion. I was also happy to spend some time in the cosy common areas of the hotel. It's dining area, living room and small patio are simple yet classy - it's great to spend time there just to read. Finally, Faro Norte Suites is well located and easy to get to. I strongly recommend this place and will surely stay there next time I visit Asunción.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tototonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Vinicius B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: lejos de la recepción, se escucha todo lo que conversan en las habitaciones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arturo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank patricia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: No tiene piscina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicokar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asuncion hotels
0.3 mi away
Hub Hotel Asuncion
Hub Hotel Asuncion
#2 of 57 in Asuncion
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maison Suisse
Hotel Maison Suisse
#15 of 57 in Asuncion
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Casona Hotel Boutique
La Casona Hotel Boutique
#21 of 57 in Asuncion
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Le Moustier Suites
Le Moustier Suites
#22 of 57 in Asuncion
81 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Asuncion
Ibis Asuncion
#3 of 57 in Asuncion
682 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada del Cielo
Posada del Cielo
#32 of 57 in Asuncion
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faro Norte Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faro Norte Suites

Address: Dr. Morra 169 c/ Mcal. Lopez, Asuncion 000000, Paraguay
Phone Number:
Location: Paraguay > Asuncion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Asuncion
Price Range: $92 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faro Norte Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Faro Norte Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing