We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Las Margaritas
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Asuncion
Certificate of Excellence
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Well located, clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at las Margaritas, in a junior suite. Sheets, towels, bathroom and room very clean. Comfortable bed and pillows, excellent breakfast. Very nice bar and restaurant. Staff is friendly. The hotel is downtown, close to attractions, restaurants and shops. Not really cheap, but worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliviaBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    111
    30
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
55
12
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Had read the previous reports about this hotel, so had expectations that were not too high.
However, I had a great time there. The room was large, comfortable with good aircon. The wifi internet was free and incredibly fast, although the next morning it did break for a few hours, but I just used it in the lobby instead.
The bed was comfortable and the location excellent. Breakfast was adequate but uninspiring.
On the roof top was a wonderful patio and pool area with great views of the city.
The only slight negative was that during the night, I knocked a glass from the bedside table onto the floor, and it broke. I spoke to the room maid to warn her about broken glass. On checkout I was charged PYG 15 000 (US$4) for the glass!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toandfromtheairport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PITTSBURG, CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This place is Ok, ir Youtube go Get the the córner rooms they are bigger, the lower floors are cooler.
The front decks ladies need a class of human relations, they never smile or greet you when you arrive. One time the elevador broke and it went down 3 floors, I thought I Was going to die. My husband hurt his back and I felt sick, we walked up the stairs , when we arrived on the first floor the ladies at the front desk could care less. I could not believe there adtitud about the accident, all they say Was they are fixing the elevator, no one asked us how we were,that Was rude.
The hotel restaurante Was very good also the service of Alberto and Oscar, also the girl that help at breakfast Was very nice, the room Was clean and good size.
Once in a while at the front desk in the evening Was tris nice kid i believe he Was Argentinian, very nice to talk to.

Room Tip: Choose a córner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIA122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
363 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Not a bad place, clean, good location. Rooms small but well maintaned. Hotel is good for the price BUT, the WiFI is HORRIBLE, SLOW, SLOW, SLOW and disconnects 75% of the time. WiFi is the reason I do not stay here anymore, I am on business and need decent WiFi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainKuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Although it is not a high-end hotel, Las Margaritas is a very clean, warm place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is satisfying. Their restaurant is surprisingly good. We had dinner there a couple of times, we really like all the dishes we ordered, and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayflowerSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had been at "Las Margaritas" many times in the last 4 years. It is an excellent place to stay in midtown Asunción. Staff is very helpful, Restaurant is grate, Rooms are quite clean although not that big. Would recommend this place, specially for business purposes

Room Tip: Those that do not face the street have no noice at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
196 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights at Las Margaritas in central Asunción attending meetings held across the road at the Granados Park Hotel. The room was well equipped and comfortable, the breakfast was ample and tasty and the rooftop terrace with mini-swimming pool, fitness equipment and fantastic views across the city towards the river was great. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lenemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asuncion hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Guarani Asuncion
Hotel Guarani Asuncion
#9 of 58 in Asuncion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cecilia
Hotel Cecilia
#8 of 58 in Asuncion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Asuncion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Asuncion Palace Hotel
Asuncion Palace Hotel
#17 of 58 in Asuncion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Asuncion Hotel
Sheraton Asuncion Hotel
#5 of 58 in Asuncion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
4.4 mi away
Dazzler Asuncion
Dazzler Asuncion
#6 of 58 in Asuncion
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Margaritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Margaritas

Property: Hotel Las Margaritas
Address: 15 De Agosto, Asuncion, Paraguay
Location: Paraguay > Asuncion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Asuncion
#8 Business Hotel in Asuncion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Las Margaritas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Las Margaritas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Margaritas Asuncion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing