We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, and central”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Las Margaritas
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Asuncion
Certificate of Excellence
PITTSBURG, CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice, and central”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This place is Ok, ir Youtube go Get the the córner rooms they are bigger, the lower floors are cooler.
The front decks ladies need a class of human relations, they never smile or greet you when you arrive. One time the elevador broke and it went down 3 floors, I thought I Was going to die. My husband hurt his back and I felt sick, we walked up the stairs , when we arrived on the first floor the ladies at the front desk could care less. I could not believe there adtitud about the accident, all they say Was they are fixing the elevator, no one asked us how we were,that Was rude.
The hotel restaurante Was very good also the service of Alberto and Oscar, also the girl that help at breakfast Was very nice, the room Was clean and good size.
Once in a while at the front desk in the evening Was tris nice kid i believe he Was Argentinian, very nice to talk to.

Room Tip: Choose a córner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARIA122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    110
    30
    2
    2
See reviews for
42
55
12
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
363 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Not a bad place, clean, good location. Rooms small but well maintaned. Hotel is good for the price BUT, the WiFI is HORRIBLE, SLOW, SLOW, SLOW and disconnects 75% of the time. WiFi is the reason I do not stay here anymore, I am on business and need decent WiFi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainKuddles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Although it is not a high-end hotel, Las Margaritas is a very clean, warm place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is satisfying. Their restaurant is surprisingly good. We had dinner there a couple of times, we really like all the dishes we ordered, and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayflowerSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had been at "Las Margaritas" many times in the last 4 years. It is an excellent place to stay in midtown Asunción. Staff is very helpful, Restaurant is grate, Rooms are quite clean although not that big. Would recommend this place, specially for business purposes

Room Tip: Those that do not face the street have no noice at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
195 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights at Las Margaritas in central Asunción attending meetings held across the road at the Granados Park Hotel. The room was well equipped and comfortable, the breakfast was ample and tasty and the rooftop terrace with mini-swimming pool, fitness equipment and fantastic views across the city towards the river was great. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lenemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

There are two areas of concentration of hotels in Asuncion. One is next to the Mall del Sol and the other is in the historic center.
If you opt for the historic center, Las Margaritas is an excellent requested. Very close to one of the best galleries for the purchase of electronics and also the tourist attractions of the center. One can easily walk to all of them, walking 5 blocks or less.
The only downside I saw was in my hotel room had no view, which did not become a nuisance, because we spend little time and little time in the hotel. In addition, the view from the terrace is very good.
The reason for our trip to Paraguay was Project 20°12' then the most important thing for us was the city. See the following address specific post www.projeto2012.com.br.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robsonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2010

It may be that what we people in the west describe as 4 stars hotel does not really match the idea of a 4 stars hotel in Paraguay, yet I must say that Las Margaritas Hotel was not preventing from us people not even one small detail found in any respected western 4 stars rated hotel. Our room had internet access, air condition, cable TV and so on. It was clean, comfortable and quite nicely designed. The service we've received was very attentive too; see the staff is extremely friendly and that is I guess something you find here more than in any other westerner hotel…but the price, the price was the most fantastic thing: we paid about 65$ for a double room through easy click travel, isn't it amazing? Although our budget was quite short we could afford a very lovely vacation!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boombiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asuncion hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Guarani Asuncion
Hotel Guarani Asuncion
#8 of 58 in Asuncion
405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cecilia
Hotel Cecilia
#10 of 58 in Asuncion
228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Asuncion Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sheraton Asuncion Hotel
Sheraton Asuncion Hotel
#5 of 58 in Asuncion
433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asuncion Palace Hotel
Asuncion Palace Hotel
#15 of 58 in Asuncion
245 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hub Hotel Asuncion
Hub Hotel Asuncion
#2 of 58 in Asuncion
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Margaritas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Margaritas

Property: Hotel Las Margaritas
Address: 15 De Agosto, Asuncion, Paraguay
Location: Paraguay > Asuncion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Asuncion
#8 Business Hotel in Asuncion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Las Margaritas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Las Margaritas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Margaritas Asuncion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing