We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Nomada Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Portal Del Sol(Asuncion)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
$76
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cecilia(Asuncion)
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westfalenhaus(Asuncion)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palmas Del Sol(Asuncion)(Great Value!)
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
105
22
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
22
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice gardenplace to staydecent breakfastminute walkswimming poolwannawifiparaguaycitysupermarketprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 133 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I m travelling around the world...and I have never seen before a couple so nice with customers! The young french owner Guillaume who start this aventure can improve your stay in Asuncion, by his experience of Paraguay he could be a great help for you! (and he enjoys helpings!!)
Thanks to him and the charming Patty I recovered my energy to continue this trip.
I wish you the best for the future, a plus Camille

Room Tip: El nomada hostel is the best in asuncion
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Camille V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomada_Hostel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Nomada Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Hello Camille!! Thank you very much for the review.. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hostel. Wish you the best, and hope to see you soon!
À bientôt

Patty & Guillaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

WOW!!! I've been at this place for a whole week, and it's been a really great time!! The hostel is run by a young french-paraguayan couple, and they really do everything to give you the feeling of being at home. Asking you if you wanna play some pingpong, have some juice or coffee, or whatever - but not in an annoying way, but just because they really love what they do and wanna make you feel as comfy as possible!
The hostel opened its doors just a few month ago, so everything is very very new and clean (see the pictures!) They also have a nice garden with palm-trees and hammocks, over hundred DVDs, pretty fast wifi and everything else you might need. The breakfast, included in the price, is super tasty and very huge! So, it's a great quiet space to relax and slow down a little from traveling around. (but if you're looking for some party and wanna get wasted every night, this might be the wrong place, or even the wrong country... ;) )
I've been traveling a lot the last few years, and this place is definitely under my top3 hostels!
...2 or 3 blocks closer to the center would make it absolutely perfect.
Give it a try!! (and no, i didn't got paid for this review)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomada_Hostel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Nomada Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Hi Daniel!! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review as helpful and complete as this! We really enjoyed your visit and the board games' days we had!
How are you doing? Are you still travelling?
All the best,
Patty & Guillaume

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews