We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home sweet home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Las Lomas Casa Hotel
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Asuncion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Las Lomas casa hotel is a nice and warm boutique hotel in Asuncion.
You really feel at home, the people is very nice and the place beautiful.
The rooms are very clean news and with good design. Other good point is the restaurant.
I do recomend this hotel for a good stay in the capital of Paraguay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterl1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMontani, Director General at Las Lomas Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015
Google Translation

Muy agradecidos por sus comentarios y apreciaciones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 99 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed one week at the Las Lomas casa hotel and there was nothing I did not like. When I arrived I thought I would miss a little gym during my week there, but actually, if you do not need weights and machines, you can do your work out in the - beautiful - garden.
There are some places where you feel welcome and at home immediately, and Las Lomas is definitely one of them. The hotel is situated in a very nice residential area, but very close to all the bars and restaurants. The Shopping del Sol is not even 5 minutes walking distance away. It is a small hotel, about 15 rooms, I think, beautifully appointed, like in a private home. The feel is like in a luxury hacienda, a garden in the middle, with a nice pool to refresh yourself, too small to swim laps, though.
The staff are great. Helpful, friendly, always with a smile on their faces and ready to assist or just chat a little with you.
The breakfast is gorgeous. Fresh fruit, mango, melon, anything, yoghurt, omelettes, croissants and a delicious orange cake, pasta frolla...chipas, Paraguay cheese, ham, you name it. First quality coffee, fresh fruit juices. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody travelling to Asunciön and I would love to go back. This is a hotel the way it should be.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunstar1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMontani, Director General at Las Lomas Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

We are highly thankful for providing us your comments concerning our property . We have now been able to build more rooms and wish to have the opportunity of taking care of you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Remarkable hotel with luxurious common areas, rooms are really big and sumptuous, comfortable bed, attentive staff and excellent breakfast. Walking distance to Shopping del Sol, best mall in Asunción. There are several dining options nearby but the hotel offers dining as well and was one of the few times I've really enjoyed dining in a hotel: unpretentious food with good music and great service. I've stayed at other hotels previously and this is the best option in Asunción.

Room Tip: Room 8 has access to a private patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaR_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMontani, Director General at Las Lomas Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

Thank you very much for your valuable comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have traveled my whole life going thru different type, places and rates of Hotels at a different countries through all Latin America. This one made me feel like at home. Really beautiful house, it used to be the house where the family that owns it, used to live and they decided to arranged it and expanded it into a very nice and exclusive few rooms hotel, all arranged to make you feel like home. The staff is well trained, rooms are clean, really nice, very well organized, big and comfortable. WiFi works perfect. Food is excellent for either breakfast, lunch or dinner, or even at snack around the pool or some coffee or drink in the bar. Really quiet, no noise, ambient is serene and relaxing. The owners, a nice family, dauthers and mother, take good care of the Hotel and services.
I would stay here instead of Sheratons, Hiltons or InterContinentals.
Try it. Won't regret it.

Hope you can find booking, since it has become very well know and popular, no wonder why, and to find availabilty, one has to book with plenty of time or call to make sure you won't miss this experience.

Room Tip: There is only 16 rooms, and all are nice and well equipped and they have some that are like a duplex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank German R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMontani, Director General at Las Lomas Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

Thank you very much for your kind comments towards our hotel. We have now finished building more rooms and we hope to take care of you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

A very good option if you want a different experience. This Hotel is a big house in a pacefull residential zone, two blocks to a large shopping Del Sol and near Silvio Petirossi Int. Airport. Clean rooms and very comfortables beds.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chorix c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMontani, Director General at Las Lomas Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

Thank you very much for your kind and valuable comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I could have stayed in one of the many 5 star hotels in downtown Asuncion, but preferred this hotel for its setting and location. It's in Asuncions best area near to many restaurants and bars.

I was picked up from the airport, which is only 10 minutes from the hotel.

The hotel is as mentioned in the other reviews, a home away from home. It's a unique style for a hotel, only about 15 rooms, so very quiet and it's more like a big house than a hotel. There is very nice big garden with swimming pool, waterfall, lounge area and hammocks. A great place to relax with the lounge music playing in the background.

There is a small gym, but it has all the equipment you will need. (and machinery of good quality, stable and strong)

My room was enormous with very high ceilings, minibar, airconditioning, spacious bathroom and windows which you can open (might seem a detail but I find this very important, I've stayed in many 5 star hotels where there was no way to ventilate the room than to use the airconditioning. After a few days, I'm always craving for some fresh air!)
The breakfast has a limited choice, but what is available, is fresh and good. Fresh bread, fresh fruit salad, fresh juices, Illy espresso machine, sweets, various meats and cheese, cereals, etc... I personally feel that this is a better choice for a hotel with only 15 rooms, than to serve an extensive buffet with only half the quality of the products.
The staf is very helpfull and they make you feel at home right away. You still get that personal touch compared to a big international hotel chain.

Free wifi all over the hotel with a strong signal which ensures a very good and fast internetconnection.

I wished there was a hotel like this in every city, so I wouldn't have to be looking for the right place to stay every time!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMontani, Director General at Las Lomas Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

Thank you very much for your comments towards our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I've traveled a lot internationally for business, preferably staying at boutique hotels in the city and in rare instances at bed-and-breakfast establishments, and I've had my share, which is to say my fill, of large hotels (most often Marriott or Preferred chains). I've never travelled with my wife on business until a recent trip to Asuncion, Paraguay, where she and I stayed at Casa Hotel Las Lomas for six days and five nights. We kept a frenetic pace in intense heat, in and out of the car at various places in an often loud, heavy-traffic and vibrant city -- mostly business, some shopping and tourism.

Casa Hotel Las Lomas was -- nay, is -- an OASIS on a quiet residential, cobble-stoned street that strikes a unique balance between a hotel for its amenities and a bed-and-breakfast for its personalized attention. In fact, our experience there made this business trip more of a second honeymoon, which was overwhelmingly welcome.

A former residence, with the expanse and attributes of a Spanish mission-style ranch house, Casa Hotel Las Lomas was converted into a residential-area boutique with 15 rooms of varying sizes only 16 months ago with just about all the amenities one would expect in a much larger hotel. So the facility is new and up-to-date, clean and aesthetically pleasing, a REFRESHING REFUGE amidst urban turbulence in one of the best areas of town, the "second" city (cultural) center, near to night life or shopping.

That residential ambience is most pronounced in the good cheer and outstanding service of Casa Hotel Las Lomas' personnel, really a professional family, who welcome, guide, help, serve and cheer guests. We came quickly to a first-name basis with many of them, all so kind, while other guests, preferring the anonymity of a larger hotel, found it there, too, evidently contented with the facilities, amenities and the service. It's up to the guest, then, to decide how much to "integrate," to relate with the personnel, to expand the relationship from professionalism to that with a personal touch. It is rare that one is able to make that decision and then to act on it; in fact, this place is UNIQUE, MOST WORTHY OF YOUR CONSIDERATION.

A fellow in the city asked me where we were staying and I told him "Casa Hotel Las Lomas," to which he snickered back with "casa hotel?" as if it were a conceptual innovation. He scoffed at what he, and perhaps others, could not understand: the perfect, practical balance between hotel-style facilities and amenities with a personalized professionalism is achieved by this oasis, which I recommend most highly to anyone, whether business travelers or tourists.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank exec_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMontani, Director General at Las Lomas Casa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

We highly appreciate your comments, wishing to have the opportunity of taking care of you in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asuncion hotels
0.4 mi away
Dazzler Asuncion
Dazzler Asuncion
#6 of 57 in Asuncion
680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Asuncion
Ibis Asuncion
#3 of 57 in Asuncion
682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Asuncion Hotel
Sheraton Asuncion Hotel
#7 of 57 in Asuncion
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Esplendor Asuncion A Wyndham Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Aloft Asuncion
Aloft Asuncion
#10 of 57 in Asuncion
168 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Mision Hotel Boutique
La Mision Hotel Boutique
#1 of 57 in Asuncion
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Lomas Casa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Lomas Casa Hotel

Address: Narciso R. Colman 1909, Asuncion 1772, Paraguay
Phone Number:
Location: Paraguay > Asuncion
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Asuncion
Price Range: $108 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Lomas Casa Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Las Lomas Casa Hotel we want you to feel as if you were at home, that is why we offer personalized and exclusive service.We are located in one of the most exclusive residential neighborhoods in Asunción. It is 10 minutes away from the airport, 2 blocks from the most important Malls of the city (Shooping del Sol and Paseo La Galería) and it is sorrounded by restaurants, bars, nightclubs and corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Las Lomas Casa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing