We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price benefit ratio”
Review of Ibis Asuncion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Asuncion
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Asuncion
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Nice facilities, awesome location and good attention. It is located in front of Shopping del Sol Mall and also close to lots of places like bars, restaurants and a supermarket. About the facilities and services they were quite new and clean, but It would be nice to have a better shampoo.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

65 - 71 of 702 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was my second time in this hotel.
I chose this hotel again because the staff is very helpful, they are really compromise with the customer satisfaction.
When i was in the 6th floor i didn't have good wifi reception but this time i asked for a better wifi reception, and i gotta tell that the 2nd floor worked perfect for me.
The location is excellent, you have the shopping mall just across the street, where you can find anything you may need.
So, i recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I´ve been to the Ibis before; lots of the information has already been given.

The hotel (still) is clean and hygienic; staff friendly and helpful.
The price of USD 84/night (74 on the weekend) is not really cheap compared to budget-hotels in Asuncion or hotels outside the capital - but the value you get is still good and unique. I´ve not found better value for money in other hotels in Asuncion.
Especially when travelling by car, you probably don´t like the heavy traffic in the center of the city - so the Ibis is nicely located.

As far as I know and according to my experience - all rooms have individual climate control that is active - same as the lights - as long as your room-key is inserted.
Room size and -standards are "Ibis-standard".
Internet is stable, good speed and free.
Parking is free as well.
Breakfast (buffet) is around USD 8/day.
Further dining options are across the road in the shopping center.


The area around the Ibis is gaining in (commercial) importance: The new World Trade Center about one block away is under construction; another 4star(?) hotel - Dazzler Asuncion, located about 200m away from the Ibis - is also under construction.

Paraguay´s economy is growing fast (9.5% growth expected for 2013); lots of people have discovered the country. Investors, businesspeople, tourists etc. etc. - and every time it gets more difficult to find a hotel room.
During my visit in first week of November, I´ve found that the rates in the nearby Sheraton have gone through the roof - but the hotel was fully booked.
Ibis: From Monday to Friday it was fully booked - no rooms available.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tom_brd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Ibis Asuncion is inexpensive, clean, quiet, centrally located (also good connection to the airport), with a decent breakfast and good internet connectivity. The staff is friendly, and with laundry service it feels a little better than other "no-frills" Ibis hotels I've stayed at. I was impressed, even as a business traveler, at the value. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

plenty of complaints with this hotel. first the management is terrible i cant count how many times we had arguments that was provoked by the manager. second no AC. they turn it up for a couple of hours then they shut it down. since the cental air is control by floor not by room. another complaint the room size too small. i ended up staying two weeks here but i guess for the 84.00USD I shouldnt complaint. for anyone with privacy issues: they dont respect the do not disturb sign they walk in and leave paper work when clearly the do not disturb sign was left hanging on the door knob.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Brand new Accor hotel just across the road from the mall 'Shopping Del Sol', one of the biggest in the capital, Rooms and common areas are new and follow Ibis standard of quality, nothing surprising apart from that. Staff are fluent in english and very professional.

There are some taxi points in the avenue, very handy. Take the regular yellow ones. Despite being older they are cheaper than some private black cars disguised as cabs in front of the hotel. Not very far away ('asuncenos' were always very solicitous with us when giving directions) one can find a pleasant park (Parque de la Salud) to stroll and jog. Remember to take a identification with you, free entry. In the same direction, there are some worldwide chain bars and restaurants in the Carmelitas region (TGI Fridays, Hooters etc.).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emil_Unzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nava1352
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asuncion hotels
0.2 mi away
Dazzler Asuncion
Dazzler Asuncion
#6 of 58 in Asuncion
786 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Palmas Del Sol
Hotel Palmas Del Sol
#26 of 58 in Asuncion
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Asuncion Hotel
Sheraton Asuncion Hotel
#7 of 58 in Asuncion
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Guarani Asuncion
Hotel Guarani Asuncion
#12 of 58 in Asuncion
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Asuncion
Aloft Asuncion
#10 of 58 in Asuncion
178 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Westfalenhaus
Hotel Westfalenhaus
#3 of 58 in Asuncion
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Asuncion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Asuncion

Address: Aviadores Del Chaco 2060, Asuncion 1771, Paraguay
Location: Paraguay > Asuncion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Asuncion
Price Range: $64 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Asuncion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Asuncion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing