We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$155
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asuncion Palace Hotel(Asuncion)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$216
$158
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palmas Del Sol(Asuncion)(Great Value!)
$52
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$88
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
135
216
105
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
216
105
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity hotelclassic stylefront desk staffguaranitriangularenglishparaguaycomfort
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 478 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel is best five star of center Asuncion.
Service is excellent.
The hotel is new.
Location is very good.

Room Tip: The room is very nice
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pzeballos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a vey nice hotel in Asuncion. The rooms (specially in the corners of even floor) are very good and roomy. The only weak point is that hotel is not located in Carmelitas area (for me the nicest area in city) instead it is in the downtown with very little activity at night (I am talking about restaurants, cafes, shopping area).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

Good for Paraguay but nothing special. Small rooms. Friendly staff. Poor breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MD4853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The common areas are fine but the rooms are from another era and the sheets feel like they are made of something other than cotton. I will say that the service was excellent and the price very reasonable. You could do worse and I do not know if the other options are much better.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The hotel itself is nice and clean. Modern looking and comfortable. Spacious in the room as well as the bathroom. Breakfast is amazing with tons of choices. Wish I could sit there all day long and have lunch and dinner there.

Service was poor. We did not get a pick up as agreed. When we called the hotel, Mr Aldofol said we can take a cab on the hotel's account so we did. On our check out, it was put onto the bill of what they charge for a proper pick up(cheaper for taxi).

As we booked only 2 nights online so we wanted to negotiate for additional night. Mr. Aldofol brought up a much lower price than what we paid and then said we CANNOT get a room with that price? so why mention? We asked what was that about and all he said were "nothing" and "impossible". He wouldn't care to even explain why he mentioned that low price but just refused to give us that price. The next day, another staff mentioned again that price and he jumped in and said "impossible".

It's just very frustrated to get a proper service with this hotel. Its more or les that they don't try hard enough. As for a 4 stars hotel, I expect the service level be a higher and better English ability.

Restaurant staffs were great though. Very pleasant and helpful. Very reliable. We had our early breakfast delivered to the room.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews