We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fair Value, Clean, Good Service and Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleepin International Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Georgetown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sleepin International Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Georgetown
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fair Value, Clean, Good Service and Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed at Sleep Inn Church St. before. This was my first time at Sleep Inn Int. at Brickdam and I was impress. The rooms are big and has tall ceilings. I love the outside patios to enjoy the cool breeze and drinks. The food and drinks are not expensive. Breafast is good and the pool area is really nice for chill times. Great staff and cool people, not bad for GT in the city centre. I will stay there again. The mangager took good care of my issues and moved me to this hotel after Church st had some renovation going on.

Note: In Guyana they boil their chicken and then barqeque it; thats not for me, they gladly gave me fish instead.

Excellent Manager

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLM747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    43
    29
    5
    13
See reviews for
33
18
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barbados
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

My group of twelve spent two Weeks at this hotel. On arriving we were greeted by the front desk staff and were allowed to see the rooms before we took them....by the way we had reservations.We saw the rooms and were quite happy with them....to be honest if I had gone with the reviews on Tripadvisor my choice would have been different. The breakfast was good we had no problem with it.....the home made juice was delicious. The housekeepin staff for room#37 were very friendly ....they were always willing to assist.....keep up the goodwo rk ladies....we use the pool all hours and had no problem.....only if there are weddings using the area ......we could not use the pool or that area..thT was understandable ....some of our members were disabled and they enjoyed the place and the atmosphere....they were treated with respect by the Staff, especially the front desk staff who they interacted with on a daily basis..with the changing of money and ordering a meal....Thanks to the ladies in the salon ....your service was greatlyappreciateds a nd you rendered it well......we loved the karaoke .....we will definitely be back

THANKS FROM THE DISABLED UNITY GROUP

Room Tip: Room# 37,44,47,48......room 37 overlooks the pool ....nice and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bajanmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I recently stayed at the sleep in in July 2012. HThe strive that I received was excellent. Almost all of the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. I had one staff member that I found rude and didn't care for. The rooms were clean and comfortable for a family of four with storage space. They have two bedroom rooms, however, none were available when I booked. My family of four stayed in the regular room with two double beds. The rooms had wifi, a refrigerator, and microwave, and of course, AC.

What the hotel doesn't have is Full service kitchen, like Pegasus. Breakfast is nothing to get excited about andit is free. For lunch and dinner we always ate out or ordered takeout. Numerous restaurants deliver to this hotel and then you will have days that you prefer to go out to eat.

Additionally, this hotel does have a fully functioning pool. When I was booking I saw the reviews which stated that no pools were available. Please note that Guyana has a few sleepinn, however, the location on Brickdam road is the location with pool and amenities and accessible to the major tourist attractions.

Please note that this is not a five star hotel at all, Guyana doesn't have any. This is like a Days inn, or Howard Johnson at best. It has new and modern decor compared to all the hotels in Guyana and moderately priced. My room was $70 usd per night.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The higher floors have balconies, however the hotel does not have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank new York N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Sleepin in January 2012. There were problems securing a reservation since the numbers online seem to be wrong. In spite of my calls, I did not get the room I thought I reserved from the first day. It was only after clients left that I was able to shift. In spite of this, I was impressed by the general ambiance. Rooms are comfortable, dining area with complimentary breakfast is very good. Meals are also available during the day. It's a nice lime when there's karaoke: it's a time to meet some of Guyana's best entertainers! The location is also great- within walking distance to the city centre and the taxi service prompt and dependable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terese F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

I stayed at the Sleep In hotel on my recent visit to Guyana after 20 years and it was one of the best experience. Best value for the money compared to other hotels. They serve an excellent complementary breakfast daily and they don't skimp on the portions. The pool and patio area are always clean and tidy. The rooms are spacious and the amenities are excellent. The atmosphere at Sleep In is great especially on Karoake Night. I agreed with the previous reviewer that the cleaning staff are very friendly and courteous but the front desk staff needs to be more pleasant/friendly to their guests.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeenMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is my second review of this hotel. Stayed there in July 2012 and had an amazing time. The staff are the nicest group of people I have ever met and the manager is extremely personable in a very professional manner. Karaoke night at Sleepin was very entertaining especially when the President of Guyana showed up and actually sang.. (Priceless) Love Love this place... I am definitely going back again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Naz03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

My 4th visit to GT,my 3rd stay at this hotel...Love this hotel,great rooms,great location and an incredible price....will stay here everytime I visit Guyana in the future...so comfortable.....its best to confirm ur resv by calling before u get there....2 negatives I would mention for management to work on.....#1. Whatever they mop the floors with,please change lt......its either what they put in the water to mop with or maybe they need to change the mopping water for frequently because it leaves a weird odor.....easy fix guys....#2. the maids and persons cleaning the hotel are very friendly and pleasant...but your front desk staff has NO personality....they are not rude.....just they don't smile and not very accomodating.....maybe u can switch the housekeeping staff wt the front desk staff....that might work better....again ...no personality at front desk.....by the third stay it was obvious. Still love this hotel,I definitely recommend it to all travelers........nice,clean,comfortable rooms.....frm SHARIF

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharif s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
1.2 mi away
Herdmanston Lodge -- Guyana Hotels
1.2 mi away
Guyana Marriott Hotel Georgetown
0.5 mi away
Cara Lodge
Cara Lodge
#2 of 19 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Coastal Hotel
Grand Coastal Hotel
#4 of 19 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel
0.9 mi away
Roraima Duke Lodge
Roraima Duke Lodge
#11 of 19 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepin International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepin International Hotel

Property: Sleepin International Hotel
Address: 24 Brickdam | Stabroek, Georgetown, Guyana
Location: Guyana > Demerara-Mahaica > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Georgetown
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleepin International Hotel is a spacious, well appointed and air conditioned, hotel enjoying a fantastic location in the heart of the capital city, Georgetown. With fabulous views of the world-famous Stabroek Market and the Brickdam Cathedral, Sleepin International Hotel is about 2 minutes walk from central Georgetown, where all the stores, shopping malls and bus parks are. The self-contained rooms of the hotel have a balcony and wireless broadband internet access is available. Enjoy shopping for jewellery and clothing on Regent Street, which is just two blocks away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sleepin International Hotel Guyana/Georgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing