We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Georgetown
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Princess Hotel in Guyana has improved the facilities which offers much entertainment. There is a cinemax, a disco and a games room where children can enjoy playing not video but machine games..I was impressed with the dining room service there is an omlet station and a great buffet breakfast..dinner is also buffet especially the desserts..there are menu meals from which you can choose..buffet or menu..

Room Tip: Third floor because its a short 'step' down if electricity goes..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danielle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    32
    42
    23
    32
See reviews for
31
16
8
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

One of the best things about the hotel is it's location. Away from the hustle and traffic but still close to the town area. Great pool except that the hotel allows people other than guests to use the facilities (pool) by paying a fee. I didn't like that. However I love that there is a casino on the premises and I love the ambiance of the surrounding. The staff is friendly but the food could improve a bit. All in all a good comfotable relaxing stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellyannkanhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

One can stay in the hotel and be entertained 24 hour restaurant, night club Casino and games arcade. Lovely spa and gym at your disposal as well as a beautiful swimming pool. Rooms are clean and tidy. And the staff is quite polite.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyrla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2013

98% of the Staff was unpleasant and unfriendly, they had No concept of hospitality and customer service. They didn't say good morning just walk right pass you. I ask for extra ice when I was by the pool and the waitress was not happy. Casino Manager was VERY rude and give us a hard time, our family that lives there was not allowed in the casino, we spend a lot of money to enjoy the amenities of the hotel with them. Didn't like the room, tv was small, shower water pressure was low, hallway carpet smells moldy. I agree with one of the comments above, for a fairly new structure the hotel is run-down, and a lack of maintenance. On the last day the hotel loss power(blackout) which means no lights and no elevator for several hours. We had to carry down our suitcases from the six floor. If this is the best guyana has to offer they have a long way to go. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY STAYING HERE!


  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetruth31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Georgetown hotels

Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel after Suriname Airways canceled my flight to Paramaribo. A couple of notes:

1: the staff was nice and accommodating insomuch as they could be.
2: the hotel reeked of paint and apparently mold.
3. Ceilings drooped, clearly from poor construction or water issues.
4: provided buffet lacked anything that tasted good. Having lived in the Caribbean before, this included all the Creole food as well as the "gringo" food. Suriname airways paid for this buffet - they may be the ultimate cause.
5: ac was off when I entered the room - I don't believe my room temperature ever made it below 75 ish degrees (24C)

The good:
1. Consistent electricity
2. Good Internet connection
3. Very friendly staff

Long story short - stay elsewhere.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Kkersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

To be honest, if it was not for the warm hospitality of the local staff i would rate this hotel terrible. It's also very noticable that the staff is treated poorly by management/owners. The owners of this property are foreigners who are abviously in the country to make money and bank else where. AC in the room did not work, I had to sit outside my room to use the "free" Wifi. No hot water and the water pressure was very low. If you have a sinus problem this hotel is not for you. But as i said before the friendly staff will work with you to make you comfortable. The owners need to know that there staff is important to them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank donna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Guyana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Went to a conference at the Princess Hotel, the food was great, the atmosphere relaxing. But was disappointed that the servers remove the remaining food before the conference was finish and person were unable to have a take away.
I would recommend person to go and have conference or any special occasion there BUT keep an eye on the Servers/Waiters.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wisdom750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
4.5 mi away
Guyana Marriott Hotel Georgetown
4.2 mi away
Herdmanston Lodge -- Guyana Hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Coastal Hotel
Grand Coastal Hotel
#4 of 19 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cara Lodge
Cara Lodge
#2 of 19 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
4.1 mi away
Signature Inn
Signature Inn
#6 of 19 in Georgetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Eldorado Inn
The Eldorado Inn
#7 of 19 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel

Property: Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel
Address: Tract BS Block Z Plantation, Georgetown, Guyana (Formerly Princess Hotel Guyana International)
Location: Guyana > Demerara-Mahaica > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first of its kind, Princess Hotel and Casino has set the bar for hotels and the hospitality industry; the largest hotel in Guyana. The Princess Hotel and Casino features two hundred well appointed and incomparable rooms including: presidential suites, VIP / executive suites and the most spacious double and single rooms; all well appointed with the most modern facilities. The hotel offers free wireless internet and complimentary breakfast to all its guests.To complement its world renowned accommodation the hotel incorporates the 'Healing Waters' wellness spa, a spacious conference facility which transforms into a stylish ballroom, boardroom, an elegant royal restaurant, gym and outdoors sporting facilities; including lawn tennis, basketball, volleyball, football and badminton. Its star attraction, the largest pool to be found anywhere in Guyana comes complete with the convenience of a modern poolside bar. It is the place where the only casino in Guyana can be found.As one of the world's most electrifying casinos, whatever the pleasure, there is always the perfect game for the avid gamer. The Princess Casino Guyana boasts over 250 slot machines and a wide range of table games such as Blackjack, Roulette, Three Card Poker and Stud Poker. Also, high-limit tables for premium casino players. Princess Bet which forms part of the many attractions allows for smaller betting on any sports game; from football to cricket, to ice hockey. As is customary, Princess Hotel and Casino maintains its prowess with its newest addition 'Club Next'; a classic new night club where fantasy meets reality. With its unique combination of art, fashion, celebrity status and service, 'Club Next' has added a new spin to night life in Guyana. The state-of-the-art lighting, sound effects and an exclusive decorative theme are just a few of the features that 'Club Next' brings to clubbers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel Guyana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing