We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“myself and friends have an experience that was wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Georgetown
Florida City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“myself and friends have an experience that was wonderful”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

the staff was very kind, professional, especially the front desk staff,they are so helpful and assisted even though we were asking things that had nothing to do with the hotel thumbs up to the princess management as compared to the buddy hotel i stay there for business and MY GOD, it was horrible. the fact that management has changed i decided to try it again and i did not regret my choice.i will recommend anyone to go and have that great experience.they have a spa, it was lovely,casino,largest cleanest pool, gym,GREAT FOOD,etc...
my next vacation i will be there at the princess once i decide to go to Guyana.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JanetGomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    33
    47
    23
    32
See reviews for
32
18
8
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Hotel has is large and has a nice pool, however:
- doors do not close properly and let noise through in your room
- shower did not work properly for two days. Day 1 the water was cold. Day 2 water was cold in the morning and in the afternoon, there was NO water at all!
- day 3 I had to leave for an early morning flight, and took a COLD shower at 3 o-clock in the morning. The receptionist's only defense was a very uninterested 'sorry' and a 10 USD discount, for not having a proper working shower for days.
Think twice before you go to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EddieGroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Georgetown hotels

Trinidad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

my family and i decided to go to princess because we heard it was good..... our stay there was exciting. they had great entertainment on 2 nights..a live band and dancers...
the environment is beautiful and i must mention the wonderful staff....they were the most friendly people ever.never the less i think more emphasis should be place on cleaning.... the place was not dirty but for a beautiful place like that it shoul be highly maintained....

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shellyann1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

I recently spent a week at this hotel while attending a conference. The website and description lead me to believe this was a first class hotel. I have traveled all over the world and this was the most disappointing experiences I have had. I’m not sure where to start, but there is really nothing positive to say about how this hotel operates. The vast majority of staff need to attend some customer service training. Waiters at the restaurant range from disinterested to downright rude. The food can be described as mediocre cafeteria offerings and while not expensive is less than enticing. I was appalled to discover that a large private party was scheduled for the Friday night beside the pool. My room overlooked this area and from 9:00 pm to past 3:00 am, one side of the hotel was blasted with loud music, the base of which shook my room. The hotel staff cared not.

Although the hotel is relatively new, it looks like it was built by a child. Doors that didn’t fit, dangerous stairs that ranged in step from 10 to 30 centimeters, coupled with hot water that miraculously appeared after running the shower for 20 minutes were all common place.

Bottom line……stay at the Pegasus instead.

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelingman_007_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

My family and I decided to stay at a nice hotel during the last three days of our vacation in Guyana. Well lets just say don’t judge a book by its cover. It looks beautiful from the outside but there are so many problems that they need to iron out.
1. The cleaning staff did not clean our rooms properly for the 3 days that we were there. When we first arrived the sheets were not new and there were stains.
2. The cups for tea and coffee were used and stained
3. The stairs are all at an uneven height and you must be careful walking up and down
4. There was a giant crack in our window and maintenance staff did not seem to care nor did those working at the front desk.
5. Our door to the balcony had no lock which was shocking because we shared the balcony with 4 other rooms.
6. During the second day we came back to our room which was locked...because they changed the locks on us so the maid to get in to “clean” however, we did not receive new toilet paper or clean sheets or towels
7. The third day we came back to find our room in the evening not cleaned. We even put up the sign asking the maid to clean the room but they made some excuse saying it said “do not disturb.” So when we told the cleaning staff and front desk we were disappointed in their services they pretty much laughed at us like they were doing us a favour. I don’t think they realize that they are providing a service. There is totally no customer service and there needs to be training mechanisms or incentive programs implemented into this hotel because people do not take their jobs seriously.
I realize this is a third world country but it was an extremely disappointing experience. I would advise not to stay here. Maybe go for dinner or a drink by the poolside. The waiters and bar staff are great and very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Nadie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

i was there for one day and it was horrible. the pool is made of concrete and is rough and leaves scrapes on my feet. the service was horrible. the staff is unprofessional. the hotel charges guyanese $58 to go in the casino with a foreigner. the pool is very deep and has no lifeguard!!! they have exactly two towels for guess at the pool. the rooms are falling apart. i will never go back there. pagesus was much better. i do not recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachelmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

My three day stay was lovely - the staff were curteous and friendly - they called us by name after the first morning being introduced to us. The rooms were kept clean and tidy. Breakfast was tailered to our taste on the secon and third morning.The gym and pool were accessible and helped in burning all the calories consumed over the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cinch66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
4.5 mi away
Guyana Marriott Hotel Georgetown
4.2 mi away
Herdmanston Lodge -- Guyana Hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Coastal Hotel
Grand Coastal Hotel
#4 of 20 in Georgetown
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Signature Inn
Signature Inn
#6 of 20 in Georgetown
47 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cara Lodge
Cara Lodge
#2 of 20 in Georgetown
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baganara Island Resort
Baganara Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Bartica
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel

Property: Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel
Address: Tract BS Block Z Plantation, Georgetown, Guyana (Formerly Princess Hotel Guyana International)
Location: Guyana > Demerara-Mahaica > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A first of its kind, Princess Hotel and Casino has set the bar for hotels and the hospitality industry; the largest hotel in Guyana. The Princess Hotel and Casino features two hundred well appointed and incomparable rooms including: presidential suites, VIP / executive suites and the most spacious double and single rooms; all well appointed with the most modern facilities. The hotel offers free wireless internet and complimentary breakfast to all its guests.To complement its world renowned accommodation the hotel incorporates the 'Healing Waters' wellness spa, a spacious conference facility which transforms into a stylish ballroom, boardroom, an elegant royal restaurant, gym and outdoors sporting facilities; including lawn tennis, basketball, volleyball, football and badminton. Its star attraction, the largest pool to be found anywhere in Guyana comes complete with the convenience of a modern poolside bar. It is the place where the only casino in Guyana can be found.As one of the world's most electrifying casinos, whatever the pleasure, there is always the perfect game for the avid gamer. The Princess Casino Guyana boasts over 250 slot machines and a wide range of table games such as Blackjack, Roulette, Three Card Poker and Stud Poker. Also, high-limit tables for premium casino players. Princess Bet which forms part of the many attractions allows for smaller betting on any sports game; from football to cricket, to ice hockey. As is customary, Princess Hotel and Casino maintains its prowess with its newest addition 'Club Next'; a classic new night club where fantasy meets reality. With its unique combination of art, fashion, celebrity status and service, 'Club Next' has added a new spin to night life in Guyana. The state-of-the-art lighting, sound effects and an exclusive decorative theme are just a few of the features that 'Club Next' brings to clubbers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Georgetown Princess Hotel Guyana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing