We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Signature Inn
Nearby Hotels
$197
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cara Lodge(Georgetown)
$135
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eldorado Inn(Georgetown)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
20
21
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
21
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancecoffee or teageorgetown guyanabreakfast was includedthe ground floortaxi servicehome away from homepatriciatvkitchenettecouchtaxisindirasinksecurity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 49 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We booked for 2 nights and ended up staying 4 nights. We stayed in room 121 complete with kitchenette, dining area, king size bed and ensuite. At $65 a night plus tax we thought this was reasonably priced. The a/c worked well and wifi was reliable. It's $300GYD ($1.50) for a taxi into Georgetown, however, we preferred to walk - the neighbourhood was fine. Breakfast was average - omelets for the first two days which were good, though the following two days of savory spread and tuna, ordinary. The staff were very friendly and helpful - from exchanging money, directions, and even a friendly hello when we passed them downtown. It was $25 and took 45 minutes by taxi to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HanamiPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I left Guyana over 20 years ago.  My cousin was coming back to attend the races and to visit his brother, so this was my opportunity to re-visit Guyana accompanied as I was extremely apprehensive about visiting alone.  I read the reviews of the top hotels in Georgetown and many of them were not positive.  I ask my Guyana cousin to check out hotels and recommend one.  He visited 3, Regancy, Oceanspray and Signature Inn and relayed the prices and his opinions to me.  I then visited the respective hotels' websites and decided on Signature Inn, because of the large room size, since my visiting cousin would be sharing the room.   The photos of the rooms in the hotel on the website are accurate.  We stayed in room 123 which strangely is on the second floor.  Room had two double size beds, A/C, TV, WIFI, a kitchenette with a microwave, kettle, cutlery, a couch, a work desk with chair, a phone, a wardrobe (old and wobbly), ironing board (but no iron).  Bathroom consists of a shower, a sink, and a toilet. Breakfast was usually served in the courtyard, but we had ours served on the balcony of the second floor. Breakfast usually was scrambled eggs and toast with coffee or tea, along with a small serving of pepper sauce if you happen to be Guyanese.  Cold drinks, beer and water are available for purchase conveniently from a cooler in the lobby.   Overall, my experience with the hotel was mostly positive. I enjoyed the breakfast but would have liked to have more Guyanese options, such as salt fish and bake, fried plantain. I was told this was available for an extra charge, which is fair. I like the fact that there was a doorman/watchman every evening for added security.  The staff were very friendly and helpful.  However, there was an incident that I cannot forget.  One day, I approached the reception desk in lobby to inquire about something and the front desk person was on her cell phone talking.  I could overhear the conversation and realize it was a personal call.  I waited about a full minute before she ended the call and attended to me.  I wasn't annoyed as I realize that this most likely was due to a lack of proper training.  However, other guests may not be as tolerable of this unprofessional behaviour.  The bathroom could use some maintenance and improvements. For example, the tiles in the shower could use a good cleaning and regrouting. Although this hotel is located in a residential area, it is rather noisy as a result of the life and activities around the hotel during the day, especially when sitting on the balcony.  However, this was a plus for me as I was able to observe and enjoy the daily activities of Guyanese life around the hotel.   I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank CalgaryBrightStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

At first I wasn't too sure about the Place because it was up the my husband cause he was in Guyana and I was coming to visit. I lOve everything about it the bed is huge eveything was so comfortable and there is a new owner. I would recommend to anyone going to Guyana and need a Place to stay....

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Dian068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews