We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, good prices!”
Review of LA BIFERIA

LA BIFERIA
Ranked #133 of 2,360 Restaurants in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South America
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food, good prices!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent food, great desserts, good service (although it is a little slow like most resturants in Bogota). If you get a chance stop here, it was probably the best food we ate while in Bogota.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovelyinSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    107
    47
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best meat in the city”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I went because my ex-bf suggested it. I ordered the baby beef and potatoe mash with blue cheesse as a side. The meat was super, perfectly cooked as I wanted, I almost did not have to chew it, it was that soft and leand that melted in my mout.
Mash potatoe very fresh with a lovely taste from the blue cheese.
Good selection of wines and excellent customer service
Free Wi fi
I recomend the natural juices too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank apantoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beef short ribs to kill for”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Delicious restaurant! If you like beek you'll like the Biferia. Vegetarians beware!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jairo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Meat!”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We visited La Biferia in the Zona G and were very impressed with everything from the service, decor and food. We will be going back as the punta de anca and bife de chorizo were fantastic.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good service, reasonable prices, and a wide variety of cuts”
Reviewed November 11, 2011

La Biferia is a chain of steak houses in Bogota that offers good service and a wide range of cuts of beef at a reasonable price. The service is decent, although the wine selection is slim. For some reason it is really difficult to order meat rare (azul) or medium-rare (un cuarto) in Colombia; if you order your meat anything but medium or well done, expect a good chunk of it to be raw.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank opera101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LA BIFERIA also viewed

 
Bogota, Colombia
 

Been to LA BIFERIA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing