We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party! Party! Party!”
Review of Salto del Angel

Salto del Angel
Ranked #101 of 2,487 Restaurants in Bogota
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Chapinero
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Party! Party! Party!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great place to go out in bogota, the place is the perfect combination between locals and some tourists, you can have a good dinner and then let's dance because everyone will be dancing all night long, the prices are good, buy a bottle is the best deal and do not schedule any appointment for the next day because you will not be in conditions, will be back for sure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank josearo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    208
    64
    27
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice unexpected find.”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Because this was not a highly rated restaurant, it was not on our radar. However, when we came across the beautiful building on Parque 93, we couldn't resist a visit. Has an extensive menu with local specialities, as well as more common North American fare. We chose two beef dishes, as well as two cocktails, and everything was great. Service was good. Total bill, with tax and tip, came to about $35 per person. Would definitely recommend a visit. We sat in the outside area because the indoor heaters were working a bit too much for our comfort (this seems to be common in Bogota).

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DogAgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't go unless you want your purse or personal belongings stolen”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I went to el salto de el angel for lunch. My purse was stolen from my chair... I believe the restaurant staff stole it because my table was not located in a busy area of the restaurant for a thief to have access to it. Furthermore, the manager of the restaurant t refused to look at the security tapes after my purse went missing. Food was overpriced. Not worth it. I am Colombian living in the states and would NEVER go back to this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MoniF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northborough, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice mexican/latin combination restaurant”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Very impresive interiors, nice attention,good drinks, expensive but good quality food.Service is good and menu selection is fairly good

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cgpabon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good, but not expectoi too much”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

A nice place to see nice people, have some drinks, and nothing else.

Helpful?
Thank Alvaro2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salto del Angel also viewed

 

Been to Salto del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing