We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ajiaco Bogotano”

Casa Vieja Restaurantes
Ranked #289 of 2,533 Restaurants in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great ajiaco Bogotano”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Went to this restaurant with some friends. Service and food were excellent, a little pricy but it's worth it. There ajaico is the best I ever had. Good wine, good service, good food, what else can you expect? Great time with friends.
SantiagoZamudio

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank santiagozamudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    77
    44
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A must in Colombia”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is a Colombian chain of restaurants in many place over the country. They offer EXCELLENT and pretty AUTHENTIC Colombian food. They use prime quality ingredients. The staff is dressed in traditional Colombian clothes. NB! For Colombia, the prices are VERY HIGH.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank oyvindei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Ok food, but great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I've tried three of the locations, and found them to be good and consistent. It's also a great place to bring a first-time visitor to Bogota since it is usually set in an old house, and have several typical dishes from Colombia. However, with the food, there are some hits and misses. My favorite dish would have to be the fried fish (mojarra), just wished they gave me more green vegetables instead of corn as a side salad.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travel-bitten-shark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A wonderful birthday lunch”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Mi esposa maravillosa took me here for my birthday. I had ajiaco which was the best I have ever had plus they gave me another bowl free. The atmosphere is a delightful old house in downtown Bogota. There was a live pianist who player happy birthday for me. Overall a wonderful experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thundarr357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Excellent Colombian food, a nice atmosphere and very friendly staff

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sfriedma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Vieja Restaurantes also viewed

 

Been to Casa Vieja Restaurantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing