We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meat, meat, and more meat”
Review of El Corral Gourmet

El Corral Gourmet
Ranked #68 of 2,364 Restaurants in Bogota
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Colombian, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Chapinero
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Meat, meat, and more meat”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Grilled meat is their specialty, and you can just make your own wishing list (that is how you order, just put an X and the number of portions of the kind of meat you want. Comes with salsa (if you order) and I recommend the patatoes!! Make sure you have a tooth pick with you. Veggies ... maybe not the place you wanna be.

It 's a very popular family hang out and it has lots of entertainment for kids. The eating is just outside, feels like a pick nick (meat is served in a big reet basket and best eaten with your hands. It's an adventure!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tagangadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    255
    60
    31
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gourmet Burgers”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

great combinations for whoever enjoys premium quality burgers, ingredients ar first quality and quite some choices are availbable

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank carlos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Best burger in the world”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Fantastic burgers. Corral Gourmet is the high-end restaurant from the El Corral burger chain in Colombia. Superb burgers, fresh ingredients, great beef patties and very good fresh fries. A classic in Colombia. Very popular and therefore very busy at times, not cheap but worth every penny. We now live outside of Colombia and once in a while we found ourselves craving a Corral burger.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank FraHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Bogota”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I can only say that I have tried several El Corral restaurants in the Bogota area and all of them are absolutely fantastic. They have the best hamburgers I have tried here. A bit more expensive than some of the other chain restaurants, but definitely worth it. They have a large variety and serve more than just burgers. I highly recommend you try a meal at El Corral whenever your in Bogota.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hot-n-Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We love a good hamburger! Great selection of toppings, fantastic milkshakes, good fries. Most definitely would return if again in Bogota!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank OmiV95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Corral Gourmet also viewed

 

Been to El Corral Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing