We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very good location and nice staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Celebrities Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Celebrities Suites
Ranked #43 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good location and nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Overall it is a very good hotel. Pros: 1) Good location, you can go walking to a very nice area of the city, with bars and restaurants, 2) Good room, with a small kitchen, 3) Very nice staff, 4) Free wifi. Cons: 1) Although close to the nice area I mentioned, it seemed to me the area was a little dangerous (but it is just my tought).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toledo_Marcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    71
    19
    2
    7
See reviews for
27
64
21
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
386 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

My son and I visited Bogota in September for business. This hotel is in a really safe neighborhood and within walking distance to shops, restaurants and pubs. Our suite was Pablo Neruda themed and had 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths an 1/2 bath, living room, dining room and a fully equipped kitchen with a laundry area. Amazing amount of space and very reasonably priced. Daily breakfast was included and delicious. The small restaurant off the lobby had a limited but very good menu and serves 3 meals a day and offers a nice evening happy hour. The staff at this hotel was really friendly and helpful too.

Good Wi-Fi and no additional charge and 2 computers in lobby you can use. Highly recommend. We will be back!

Overall we really enjoyed Bogota-the sights, the food and the people. So glad we got to experience this great city!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and our room faced the main street and the boys school. I liked the F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank likethewind27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Spacious rooms and clean. Every room has a theme according to a famous person. The place is modern and in a very good area of Bogota. Close to zona T and zona rosa, walking distance. Breakfast was very good, fresh juices, waffles, cereal etc...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamochillina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

i stayed about 4 days and the cleanliness is great also the service they speak both english and spanish breakfest is also really good i would really recomend you poeple to stay the hotel concept is really unique.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nortoncam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I visited Bogota for the first time and stayed at the Celebrities Suites. The staff was extremely attentive especially Sebastian. We are not native Spanish speakers but speak enough to get by. They arranged car service for us each day which took us all over the city and they even made great recommendations for tourist attractions to see. We had a driver from the hotel named Jairo who was amazing he helped us not waste an afternoon downtown since their was an event downtown that would have cost us a day he took us to the salt Cathedral and waited to bring us back. The hotel is in a great location walking distance to Park 93, it is clean and in a safe neighborhood. The only oddity is the hotel doesn't have heat which for us got a little cold at night since we are used for he warmer climate of Florida. Overall I would recommend the hotel to anyone coming to stay in Bogota you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel has a very good location. Staff is very polite, friendly and very helpful. Customer service is really good here and the staff is always willing to help you in everything you need even to make a reservation for a restaurant. Location is a key on this hotel it is in the middle of Chapinero and it´s walking distance to the Andino Mall, groceries, restaurants and bars. Rooms are very clean and spacious definitely this is a very good hotel. If you are planing to go to Bogota this is a very good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bensws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
245 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed in 3 hotels in Bogota during our trip, each for 3 nights, and this was definitely the best. The format is "apart-hotel" and the suites are huge. We had the Batman suite (which the boys obviously loved) which included a bedroom for the parents, a double for the kids, sitting room, kitchen, 2 bathrooms plus an extra toilet! Breakfast buffet is very nice with freshly made waffles, omlettes etc. The staff were especially helpful (e.g Julian on the front desk) and they have off street parking should you need it. Only negatives were street noise (no doubling glazing which meant one of our rooms was noisy at night) and room service (which was so-so).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face onto the street (e.g. the -06 rooms)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
Lugano Imperial Suites
#81 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Hotel Rosales Plaza
#17 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chapinero
Mika Suites
Mika Suites
#49 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Chapinero
84 DC
84 DC
#15 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Hilton Bogota
#18 of 262 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celebrities Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebrities Suites

Property: Celebrities Suites
Address: Calle 74 No. 10-33, Bogota 111061, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 262 Hotels in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Celebrities Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Celebrities Suites & Apartments in Bogota, Colombia, we've set the stage for a singular travel experience with a destination dedicated to the images, colors and glamour of pop culture and the "in the moment" spirit of the iconic lifestyle. Our spacious suites feature adventurous, fashion-forward designs, with each paying tribute to a notable personality or celebrity who has left an indelible imprint in the world of music, film or art. The best option for extended stays in Bogota, while seeking comfort, wide spaces and a great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Celebrities Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebrities Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing