We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Habitel Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$510
$404
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cite Hotel(Bogota)
$112
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$75
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lancaster House(Bogota)(Great Value!)
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bogota 100(Bogota)(Great Value!)
$58
$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vilar America(Bogota)(Great Value!)
$50
$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$402
$373
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,110)
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveler rating
504
389
144
47
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
389
144
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportshuttle service isfree shuttlebogota airportel dorado airportminutes from the airportbetween flightsrestaurant servicehotel experiencean early flightnext morningair conditioningnice hotelrecommend this hotelthe hotel offersgreat optionrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spent the night there recently on a work trip. The place is warm and inviting. Rooms were spacious and with every thing you would expect. Food at the restaurant was a little pricey, but great food.
It is located very near to the airport.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not facing the highway.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petercrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I had a quick and marvelous stay at the newer Habitel Hotel near the Bogota Airport. It must be the closest hotel to the terminal, yet I heard no noise from the airport during my stay. You could walk to the terminal from here, but their new Mercedes Shuttle vans are a classy way to get complementary pickup every 10-15 minutes between the hotel and airport. They even had someone waiting for me at the airport upon arrival to direct me to the van service.

Everything about this hotel breathed quality and efficiency. Lots of friendly staff everywhere to help with luggage and welcome you to this hotel. Very modern designs and atmosphere but with a touch of class. Nice art and lighting adds the finishing touches to both the rooms and the public areas.

My room on the 3rd floor was new/clean smelling, with quality indirect lighting everywhere making the atmosphere very peaceful. They have thought of most everything to make you at home...from a large variety of beverages, candies and small food items in the refrigerator, to the many bath amenities including quality bathrobe, herbal soaps, hairblower, iron/ironing board, safe, A/C (which I don't know when you would need one in Bogota), and swivel flatscreen TV for both the living area and the bed area. The bed was firm but with very high quality bedding and multiple fluffy pillows. The bath towels were also thicker quality than most Bogota hotels I have stayed at.

They serve breakfast, lunch and dinner almost 24 hrs via room service, or they have two restaurant areas to choose from. From my quick brief overview, it seemed the roomservice prices for food were less than the restaurant menus. Service was included in the roomservice bill and VERY prompt from the time food was ordered.

My final kudos to this hotel was a very last minute request for a meeting room. Upon my late request, a gal named Claudia had set me up with a board room type meeting room (Santa Fe) with projector, coffee service, and we ordered breakfasts from the menu which were then delivered to the conference room. It made for a very successful, classy meeting setting...and for a VERY reasonable fee. I would suggest no other business hotel in Bogota has this speed and quality of service...and they would charge twice or three times the price.

Hopefully next trip I will have time to check out the spa and health-club I didn't have time for this trip.

For quality service, business and rest...I will be doing my business in Bogota at Habitel going forward.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srsuerte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Close to airport of Bogota. rooms were clean . The entry was a little dark. although the traffic in front of hotel is heavy but the moment yr inside no problem.
People where friendly and for work it is just fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aecur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Negatives:
-Main doors at the room are very weak and thin. You can hear people and noise from outside. Problem may be fixed by insulating the bottom of the doors so some noise is attenuated.
-Room furniture, including closets are build-in purchased in IKEA, not for a 5 star hotel as announced.
-There is nothing to do around that area unless you take the taxi to GE/Gran Estacion shopping mall (About 4 dollars cost o/way).
-Beds are confortable but too low to the ground, not for a 5 star hotel designation.

Positives:
-Great staff in general, very customer service oriented.
-Conveniently near the airport, about 10mins, and they have shuttles every 15 mins
-Good restaurant and nice bar, bartender was excellent on servicing. Try the Mero con Camarones and the Seafood ceviche
-Great attentive pick up staff.....highly professional.
-Showers are spacious
-Safe hotel, hotel security is good.
-Overall overnight hotel choice.
-Good laundry service.
-Great working internet WIFI and its FREE.
-Rooms are clean, A/C was working fine

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allinthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Reserved this hotel without any expectations, just needed a place close to the airport to spend the night for my connection flight, and I'm pleased to find out the great quality place we got here, service is excellent, the staff is very well trained, easy free shuttle to and from airport, gated place which was great for safety feeling on a city that we know very little about, the restaurant was very good, and we travel with an infant: they give you an actual crib, not a pack and play, plus a bathtub for the baby! The price is great, only 5 bucks difference between suite and regular room, totally worth the extra space. After staying at the Hilton airport in Ft. Lauderdale on the way here, which was a very poor experience, i feel very happy and proud of Colombian service! You gotta be careful if you are a light sleeper tough, you can hear the traffic from the street and airport, but then again, it is to be expected in a hotel close to the airport, plus we were at he front of the hotel, will ask for the back next time, it wasn't overwhelming that wouldn't let you sleep tough, it was just there, they do contra rest it nicely with classical music in your room when you walk in. Definitely coming back here and recommending it to close friends visiting!

Room Tip: Try a suit in the back, suites are big and beautiful!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samizuqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews