We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight”
Review of Habitel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Habitel Hotel
Ranked #42 of 265 Hotels in Bogota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I was last month at hotel Habitel.It was superb ,also room very big and a lot space .My personal opinion ,was in many prestige hotel ,but this deserve Super -Excellent status.Food also very good and nice personnel .Thanks ,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frantix2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    335
    129
    33
    18
See reviews for
136
219
132
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

leisure or business trip, take in consideration this option when travelling to BOG. I stayed here almost 1 month and I can say that is a really great option in BOG. Not far away from downtown Bogota you can use this hotel when traveling there.great breakfast ever, best Colombian foot, fresh juices and fruit, makes this hotel a really great experience either for the leisure or business traveler.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gusoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I am using the Habitel for 1-2 days biz trips to BOG around the airport. it is at a safe place, very close to the airport, clean and very spacious rooms, the food is average, but the service excellent.
Overall I recommend this hotel for biz visitors around the airport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We needed a place to stay for one night close to the airport since our flight was departing at 6 am. The Habitel is located 5 minutes away, they have an agent that greets you at the airport and escort you to their van, and service back and forth from their property to the airport . Rooms are outdated but clean, with bathrooms amenities that I have not seen in a hotel in a long time without having to call housekeeping ( toothbrush/toothpaste and shaving cream and razors) their restaurant is nice but very service oriented.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerrita4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali
2 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I had to spend one night at the Bogota el dorado international airport and the only hotel located in the area was the Habitel, I can not complain about which is ok. the breakfast is also quite decent but I think the place is overpriced. they just have no competitors around the airport and obviously impose such as high fare.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

For a five star hotel, doesn't have room ac or temp control, open the window for ventillations. Its a nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Coffee available at the lounge area 27/7. The closest and best hotel close to the international airport in Bogota. Good food and service at the restaurant. Would recommend except for room temperature control.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Alex Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I use habitel for location. My connection arrives too late to connect and my next flight is very early. Thus there are no other hotels closer to hotel. The Marriott is a nicier option however during the week Habitel is cheaper in price and like i said I use it only for layovers.

I must say I like the hotel for some reason. It is not nice but clean. The shuttle service is great. The rroms are big but towels are not soft. All in all this is a great layover option for the location to airport. If you were staying in Bogota for vacation or even a few days you do not want to use this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian_sutcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bogota hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Bogota Airport
0.9 mi away
Aloft Bogota Airport
Aloft Bogota Airport
#29 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Movich Buro 26 Hotel
Movich Buro 26 Hotel
#59 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
San Pablo Hotel
San Pablo Hotel
#134 of 265 in Bogota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.6 mi away
GHL Hotel Capital
GHL Hotel Capital
#17 of 265 in Bogota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bogota Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habitel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habitel Hotel

Property: Habitel Hotel
Address: Avenida el Dorado 100-97, Bogota, Colombia
Phone Number:
Location: Colombia > Bogota
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bogota
#17 Spa Hotel in Bogota
#19 Green Hotel in Bogota
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bogota
#24 Family Hotel in Bogota
#56 Business Hotel in Bogota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Habitel Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Habitel, Bogota Colombia, located 3 minutes from El Dorado International Airport, first Hotel awarded whit the Five Star Diamond Award from the American Academy of Hospitality Sciences as the best VIP Bussiness Bogota hotel. New tower opened in December 2013 Events and convention center with 11 meeting rooms for up to 300 people, a beautiful oasis in the middle of the City. See you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Habitel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Habitel Hotel Bogota

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing