We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
65
42
11
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
42
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water bottles la candelaria busy city bogota bike tour taxi driver dorm
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 126 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2007

This house is an authentic, well-maintained paradise from what seems to me to be a combination of the 16thC and the 20thC. Courtyhards, hammocks, gardens outside! Wood beams and huge, clean, bathrooms with good hot water inside. And then there's the hosts. You'll have trouble deciding which one of the elegant and friendly, spiritual and artistic people who own/run the place is your favourite. They introduce you to everyone, invite you to sit and eat with them and their friends, suggest restaurants and dance clubs, find you dance partners!, and accompany you on day trips by bus if need be. My 3 day stay in Colombia turned into 2 weeks thanks to my choice in hostel and the people I met there. The most beautiful and inexpensive trip of my life!

Stayed: April 2007
2  Thank kriscovancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2007

Anandamayi is a super good hostel. They really go out of their way to help you with anything you need. We couldnt be more pleased with them and the beautiful hostel! / Best regards Andreas & Linda, Sweden

Stayed: February 2007
2  Thank jensensense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle kamers lijken me prima, maar de kamers achterin grenzen aan de prachtige tuin.
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandamayihostel_99, Propietario at Anandamayi Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anandamayihostel_99, Propietario at Anandamayi Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews